We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Deferred maintenance problems” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Certificate of Excellence
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Deferred maintenance problems”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

I expected the consistency of the Hilton Garden Inn chain, and at first glance, everything seemed to be in order. The grounds are nicely landscaped, the lobby is attractive and the front desk staff is helpful and friendly.

Once you turn the corner and get in the elevator, everything changes! The carpets look dirty and stained, and the temperature in the hallways seems inconsistent. The rooms are quite small, so they seemed stuffed with furniture. Although the beds and bedding were clean and in good condition, the bathroom was less than perfect. The room curtain was halfway ripped down, there were gouges and some stains on the walls and the hair dryer barely worked. The water pressure left a lot to be desired, as well. The members of the housekeeping staff I dealt with spoke no English, and therefore could not understand when we said there were no bath towels in the room. Although the common areas in the hotel are fine, the rooms need a bit of rehab.

Also, this hotel's breakfast is $9.99 plus tax. While I don't mind paying for a good breakfast, this one was quite average. It was a small "buffet" area consisting mostly of cereals, breads, yogurt and a few hot items you could order -- pretty much what would be included with your room charge at a similar chain. They did have wine available for purchase in the evening, which was nice.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wearywriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    112
    56
    26
    21
See reviews for
126
77
25
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
891 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

This is the third time this year I've stayed at this location on business. I started to worry from reading some of the latest reviews but had no problems on this stay. The individuals at the front desk are always friendly and helpful. They are open to having a conversation and make you feel as home as possible while on the road. They are in the process of redoing their rooms. The desks are comfortable, which is important as I always have to work at night while being here. Lots of TV channels to chose from and a good value.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justme2Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

I stayed here twice in one week, arriving on Saturday I left on Sunday, then came back on Wednesday and left out Thursday. First room was layed out funky, the cold a/c was blowing right now the desk, the desk stuck out creating no walking space between the bed, and the a/c unit control lid would vibrate beyond tolerability. The TV was nice quality, and good working remote, bathroom clean, mini fridge was nice to have, and microwave was used for some popcorn which was nice convenience. bed was great. first stay was so good I booked another night for later that week. On my second stay the room was arranged better, the a/c unit also had slight rattle, but was tolerable, however they were painting and I thought they were painting in my room it smelled so bad. Also house keeping was knocking on and attempting to open my door at 7am. the crack below the door was so large I think that is why the room smelled like paint but had not been painted. fairly convenient to a few eateries, but not too many right at this exit, more hotels than restaurants, maybe more will come later.

Room Tip: 3rd floor was being painted and renovated 9/20/11
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Freightseller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

When I first walked in I couldn't help but smell a musty odor similar to dirty wet cleaning towels. I let this go as I decided that I would be enjoying my stay.

Courteous and friendly front desk service and very helpful. I arrived on Monday and went across the way to Logan's Roadhouse (best eatery in the area by the way) for some dinner. I began watching the Monday Night Football double header and having finished dinner I decided I would finish watching the games in my room.

Upon returning to my room, I turn on the tv only to find No Signal on everything except the local weather channel. I called the front desk and they told me the repair company was on-site and sent them up to my room. The fiddled around with the cables a bit and told me they are working on the problem. They never fixed it. 5 days in a room by myself with no TV after a long day's work.

After complaining some more the best they could do was some additional breakfast vouchers which didnt serve me any good since I already booked with breakfast included.

To top it off, I had to turn the AC off starting the 2nd night in order to get some sleep because it sounded like a freight train.

Anyway, take what you will from this. Personally I'll be staying elsewhere next time I come to the area.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Igoeverywhere22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

Smoking is allowed in this hotel even though online on the Hilton site it says it's all non-smoking. Our room had the non smoking symbol - fine, but there were rooms on the first floor that did not have the symbol on the door. Smoke stink in hallway, near elevator shaft etc., but worst is IN THE ROOM even though we were nowhere near the smoking rooms. It must be coming through the vents.

Otherwise it was ok - clean, good beds, service fine, room great, tv fine, small pool (really small) and small hot tub (4 people max pretty close together) but ok really. If you're ok with smoke, you'll be fine with it.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank thefriendlytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersontown
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites East
#4 of 9 in Jeffersontown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East
Address: 1530 Alliant Avenue, Jeffersontown, KY 40299
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Jeffersontown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,110 - ₹ 16,770
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East Hotel Jeffersontown
Hilton Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing