We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
American Elite Inn Hazard
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Hazard)
US$ 71
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 134
US$ 124
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Harlan)
US$ 99
US$ 87
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 66
US$ 63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Prestonsburg)
US$ 76
US$ 67
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Prestonsburg)
US$ 91
US$ 80
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
25
27
36
24
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
27
36
24
24
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here many times, but since the new owners have taken over, this is a totally different place. The employees were nice when we arrived but upon checkout they were extremely rude! They kept our $100 deposit because “they” said they smelled smoke in the room. We went outside and sit in our car to smoke, neither of us smoked in the room and we even left our cigarettes in the car. When my husband told them that we did not smoke in the room, the manager got really angry & rude. I will definitely NEVER stay here again. They even accused us of smoking marijuana in our vehicle when it was a vape machine
. If they thought it was drugs then they would have called the law right then. They just kept coming up with excuses to keep our deposit! They can have the $100 but I will NOT ever be back there again and will NOT recommend this place to any of my friends!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda V, General Manager at American Elite Inn Hazard, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Sorry you felt we were rude to you. However, our non-smoking policy is in accordance with Hazard city law, which makes it illegal to smoke in the room you had rented. Sorry you felt like you were wrongfully accused, but after consultation between management and staff, it was determined that no accusations of illicit illegal substance use was made. We try to make our guests stay a comfortable enjoyable one. Our management staff stands ready to answer any questions you may have.
Have a Blessed day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Extremely friendly staff! Hotel is conveniently located with restaurants and shopping all around. Located on the main highway very easy to find. Nice big room and free WiFi. Would definitely stay here again if I’m in town.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda V, General Manager at American Elite Inn Hazard, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Anita, thank you for your kind words. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

My recent stay at the American Elite Inn was amazing the staff made my stay very good the manager was very friendly and helpful housekeeping did a tremendous job cleaning my room and making sure i had clean towels I strongly reccomend this place great staff good clean enviroment definately worth what you pay

Room Tip: Lobby and 2nd floor rooms are the best
Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Mike y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda V, General Manager at American Elite Inn Hazard, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you Mike for your kind words. Your continued patronage is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

thank you American elite for another great visit the staff is friendly couldn't ask for better house keeping the room was very comfortable and if any one wants a nice hotel room for a price you can afford go on down and see the staff at American elite inn they will treat you right

Room Tip: any of the rooms are great
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank josephdeaton79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda V, General Manager at American Elite Inn Hazard, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you for your kind words Joseph. We look forward to serving you again in the furture.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Me and my husband stay at this hotel and loved it the room was clean and staff was very friendly breakfast was great and there pet friendly so yes I could see myself coming back really soon but I also wanna share some pictures of our room we really enjoyed it

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Delaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda V, General Manager at American Elite Inn Hazard, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you Delaine. We strive to make Your stay as relaxing and comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews