We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel undergoing an overhaul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Harrodsburg
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Harrodsburg
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I was there to do some rock and mineral collecting with some fellow mineral collectors from a few different states and we all stayed at this hotel, mainly because the rates were much more reasonable than hotels in Danville, which were like twenty to thirty dollars more a night. The pool was atrocious looking but we were not there to swim...the rooms were clean and spacious with a sofa included, the staff friendly, it met all of my needs, bed was comfy and we were able to walk next door to the Golf Resort Restaurant for our evening meals and even one morning for breakfast, as the breakfast bar in this hotel left alot to be desired. The workers were replacing the carpet in the hallways and repainting the concrete floors, and they did get a bit of an early start each morning, but we were up early each day so it didnt bother us much. this hotel sits a mile south of Harrodsburg on Hwy 127 and maybe half a mile south of the bypass. if you drive in from the north, be sure to take the bypass around Harrodsburg, it will save you about 20 min of driving thru town which can be stoplight city.

Room Tip: if folks are loud and partying, do not get a room/suite near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jwjphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2016

We had 2 rooms reserved for 2 nights. For one of the rooms, the door to the room was falling off the hinges. The room smelled like a smoking room, even though it had a 'non-smoking' sign on the door. The second room was worse. The pull out sofa was broken and I fell through to the floor when I laid on it - no I am not fat. The dresser drawers were all broken and the fronts of the drawers fell off when I tried to open them. This room also smelled like smoke and was said to be a non smoking room. The front desk staff was less than welcoming as we interrupted her watching her TV show in the lobby. When we thought we were going to try to stay there, because there were no other options within 20 miles, the desk clerk took me down to the linens room to get sheets for the mattress of the pull out couch, that we were just going to put on the floor. She also gave me a can of almost empty air freshener, "cuz they need it a lot". After discussion with my family and many phone calls, we were able to get two rooms in another hotel (NOT a Days Inn) 25 minutes from our event. It was totally worth it. I acknowledge that the Days Inn room was only $70 a night but this was inexcusable! I've stayed in cleaner hotels for less money!! Avoid this hotel at all costs!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Stayed 3 nights as I was in town for an event. If it was absolutely horrible I wouldn't have stayed, but that said, it wasn't the best. I got to know the (new) owner a bit and he has only had the property for a few months and is extremely short-staffed and turned out to be a nice guy. But he is very stressed and that showed during check in when he said he had no reservation, even though I had the confirmation and was a bit short tempered with me. He did find a room in the end, and it was enormous and the dog was very welcome by the few staff working there. It's an older hotel and the interior is showing its wear. The room itself needed a deep clean, light switches and fixtures were grimy and table had not been wiped down. The shower had not been cleaned when I checked in, but the owner came and did it himself after I asked. I had patio doors to the pool, but they are so old they have no track left, and it was a major effort to wrestle the door open and closed. The pool is very nice and kept in pristine condition by the friendly pool man. There was no front desk staff one morning at all, but I know the owner was trying to do everything himself. But despite all this, I felt very comfortable there and enjoyed the relaxed, do-it-yourself if you need more towels atmosphere. You'll be perfectly happy here if you're a relaxed traveller and roll with the punches. But if this kind of thing would drive you crazy, then I would suggest a different place until the new owner gets everything sorted out. I do him and his young family the best and I did enjoy chatting with him about staffing and hotel king.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elldee75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank melodyl885
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2016

The owner and staff were excellent. The most kindest people I have ever meet. I had a medical emergency in which the owner/operator was so kind to not only myself but helped out my wife. He returned to the hospital to pick me up but reassured my wife that everything was going to be alright. Went the extra mile to make sure we were ok and I just can't say enough about the owner and the kindness that him and his wife showed to us. Top notch people, you will never find any better.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrodsburg hotels
6.3 km away
Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
12.8 km away
Shaker Village of Pleasant Hill - The Inn
0.4 km away
Bright Leaf Golf Resort
Bright Leaf Golf Resort
#2 of 5 in Harrodsburg
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Harrodsburg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Harrodsburg

Address: 1680 Danville Rd, Harrodsburg, KY 40330-9246
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Harrodsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Harrodsburg
Price Range: ₹ 3,462 - ₹ 4,551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Harrodsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn of Harrodsburg is a beautiful three story hotel featuring all of the amenities you have come to expect from Days Inn. We are located eight miles from Shaker Village, ten miles from Herrington Lake, ten miles from the Perryville Battlefield, and three miles from Old Fort Harrod State Park. Enjoy a free Continental Daybreak breakfast that includes Folgers Coffee, Kelloggs cereal, danishes, muffins, bagels, and Quaker Oatmeal. Stay connected with our free wireless internet and complimentary USA Today newspaper. Rest and relax with our seasonal outdoor pool. Pets allowed with permission only. Golf Packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Harrodsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrodsburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing