We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely rude front desk man”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Harrodsburg
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Harrodsburg
Reviewed 12 June 2016

The hotel could not tell me how to get to there location. I was touring on my bike. I asked if they could pick me up, they said yes but never arrived. A lady thankfully dropped me off. A young Indian man at reception wanted to know why I wasn't app receptive of their efforts. I said I had waited an hour and they never showed up. He got upset, I said I was done talking about and wanted my room key. I believe he put me on the top floor so I'd have to carry my bike up there. The man is part of ownership apparently.

Room Tip: Stay away until management changes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2016

I was checking in late (about midnight). The lobby door was locked and I had to ring the bell several times. It had appeared that the front desk worker was asleep. She took our reservations, only for my partner and I to try to open the door and there were already guests in that room!! We were outraged! We took it back to her and demanded a different room. We tried this one and the key wouldn't unlock the door. We went a third time, this time we were upgraded, and the key worked and no one was inside. After all that hassle, the hotel room was dirty, antiquated, and needing of update. The beds were hard as a rock and pillows flat. The fitted sheet on both of the beds wouldn't stay on. The A/C unit was so loud that it kept us up all night. The only thing we liked was that the room offered a balcony, but there were too many cons, with the unprofessional staff and inadequate rooms. I definitely won't be back.

Room Tip: Stay away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MicP16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank V7787EQmaryr
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 April 2016

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 107pattyd
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 April 2016

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank S8371VVjamesn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrodsburg
6.3 km away
Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
8.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Danville
148 reviews
0.4 km away
Bright Leaf Golf Resort
Bright Leaf Golf Resort
#2 of 5 in Harrodsburg
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Quality Inn Danville
Quality Inn Danville
#5 of 6 in Danville
92 reviews
12.8 km away
Shaker Village of Pleasant Hill - The Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Harrodsburg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Harrodsburg

Address: 1680 Danville Rd, Harrodsburg, KY 40330-9246
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Harrodsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Harrodsburg
Price Range: ₹ 3,598 - ₹ 4,579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Harrodsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn of Harrodsburg is a beautiful three story hotel featuring all of the amenities you have come to expect from Days Inn. We are located eight miles from Shaker Village, ten miles from Herrington Lake, ten miles from the Perryville Battlefield, and three miles from Old Fort Harrod State Park. Enjoy a free Continental Daybreak breakfast that includes Folgers Coffee, Kelloggs cereal, danishes, muffins, bagels, and Quaker Oatmeal. Stay connected with our free wireless internet and complimentary USA Today newspaper. Rest and relax with our seasonal outdoor pool. Pets allowed with permission only. Golf Packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Harrodsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrodsburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing