We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No King bed because I have a pet then had to cancel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Harrodsburg
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Harrodsburg
Reviewed 23 March 2016

So on the website, i make my reservation. Pet Friendly. I added in my comments that I need a Pet friendly room. So i get my confirmation email. I call then to assure they know I am traveling with a pet (common courtesy) So because I have a pet I can only get a room with 2 double beds. Not a queen but double bed small..Ugh. Not going there. So I express that stinks and I apologize but will have to cancel. They guy is short with me and gives me my cancellation number and I say thank you and he just hangs up. No, have a nice day, sorry we could not accommodate. What happened to being polite???

Room Tip: If you have a Dog be prepared for a LITTLE bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank DianeJackson175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel. Was there for 2 months for a work project. On check-in all my dates were not available and it looked like I may have to check out for a weekend at the middle of the stay for some function taking place in town. The management was accommodating and found a way to keep my room for me. There is a morning breakfast bar that they also opened up about 30 minutes early because I left for work so early. I would definitely stay again. The rooms were cleaned weekly and as often as I needed something extra without any fuss.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015

The room was tolerable; however, one had to work around the water and mud at the side entrance. This place is in dire need of updating and a good cleaning.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank RC S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

I had to travel to Harrodsburg for a funeral. The hotel rates in the area were simply outrageous! I typically do not like Days Inn but decided to give them a call. I ended up booking a room with them which ended up being a suite. I was surprised at the spaciousness of the room as well as how comfortable the bed was. The furnishings in the room leaves a lot to be desired for they seriously need to modernize their hotel. The breakfast was quite poor as there was not much there with the exception of the cereal and a couple of pastries. If you are simply needing a place to rest you might give them a try. Terrible internet service. You will be disappointed!

Room Tip: The hotel located in a reasonably quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff40330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

It is a very beautiful place. Larry upfront was wonderful. Rooms are huge compared to the motels I visit

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank thomasdT1175FE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrodsburg hotels
6.3 km away
Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
12.8 km away
Shaker Village of Pleasant Hill - The Inn
0.4 km away
Bright Leaf Golf Resort
Bright Leaf Golf Resort
#2 of 5 in Harrodsburg
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Harrodsburg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Harrodsburg

Address: 1680 Danville Rd, Harrodsburg, KY 40330-9246
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Harrodsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Harrodsburg
Price Range: ₹ 3,497 - ₹ 4,858 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Harrodsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn of Harrodsburg is a beautiful three story hotel featuring all of the amenities you have come to expect from Days Inn. We are located eight miles from Shaker Village, ten miles from Herrington Lake, ten miles from the Perryville Battlefield, and three miles from Old Fort Harrod State Park. Enjoy a free Continental Daybreak breakfast that includes Folgers Coffee, Kelloggs cereal, danishes, muffins, bagels, and Quaker Oatmeal. Stay connected with our free wireless internet and complimentary USA Today newspaper. Rest and relax with our seasonal outdoor pool. Pets allowed with permission only. Golf Packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Harrodsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrodsburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing