We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool & View at Villa Amour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool & View at Villa Amour
View from Villa View from Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Pool & View at Villa Amour
View from Villa
View from Pool
View from pool
Pool area
Pool area
Hot Tub
Pool area and Lanai
Lanai view towards the pool
Dining area on the Lanai
Sitting area on the Lanai
Balcony View from Bedroom #2
Living Room with view towards the Lanai
Four Bedrooms each with its own Bathroom
Four Bedrooms each with its own Bathroom
Four Bedrooms each with its own Bathroom
Four Bedrooms each with its own Bathroom
Four Bedrooms each with its own Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen and Bar
Bar and Indoor Dining area
Bar
Stairway to two upper Bedrooms
Stairway with view towards Indoor Dining area and Bar
Yard at Villa
Yard outsde villa
Yard outside villa
Neltjeberg Beach at Villa Amour
Entrance to Neltjeberg Beach, down the hill from Villa Amour
Neltjeberg Beach at Villa
Neltjeberg Beach at Villa
Neltjeberg Beach at Villa Amour
Neltjeberg Beach at Villa Amour
Neltjeberg Beach at Villa Amour
Exterior view of Villa Amour
Exterior view of Villa Amour
Aerial view of Villa Amour
Sunset view
View from pool in the evening
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
North Side, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FunSunnin...
Westminster, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Our extended family of six just returned from a wonderful week's stay at Villa Amour. Foremost in my mind is the panoramc view that my husband and I enjoyed morning, noon and night. I had to tear myself away from the lounge chairs surrounding the beautiful infinity pool and lanai because-after all- we did want to experience the restaurants, beaches and all that St. Thomas has to offer.

The villa' interor was open and spacious with a wall of sliding glass doors which allowed that magnificent view to be seen from every angle. In addition to the pleasures of scenic water and islands, we took much delight in the whimsical art work abounding on the walls and in every niche and corner inside and outside of the villa. On the practical side, there's a fully equipped kitchen, games, dvd's, beach gear and everything you'll need when spending time there. And to make your stay even better, owners Rick and Steve--who iive nearby-were like our personal concierges, always willing to answer our questions, but also allowing us privacy.

I liked the nearby beach of Neitjeberg, walkable but a very steep incline that can be difficult walking downward and then climbing up(depending on your level of fitness.) Take your jeep! Though a public beach, we had it practically to ourselves.

There's only one disadvantage about staying at Villa Amour and that's getting there. For those faint-of-heart, like myself, you'll have mammoth moments of anxiety as your 4-wheel drive navigates the dirt road that twists and turns and rocks and rolls your way up to the almost vertical driveway. Because of that, we tried to avoid driving at night since there were no street lights. Still, others may consider this a fun adventure, and I say to them, Go for it!

In conclusion, our famlly enjoyed a week in "paradise" and we hope to return.

THE REST

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Panoramic view
Liked least: Winding, twisting, unpaved roads.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect villa with perfect view!”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had an excellent week staying at Rick's villa. The view was great. There was always a slight breeze that kept the villa cool during the day. The villa is far enough away to enjoy piece and quiet, but not too far of a drive to anywhere on the island. Our kids loved the pool. Unfortunately my wife loved all of the glass artwork, so now I'm thinking I have more expenses coming in the near future. All in all, Rick was great and accomodating. We are hoping to come back next year

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall experience
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Apr 2015
Thanks so much for your review . Hope to see you and your wonderful family again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jenny v
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Carribean Dreamin'”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Up at 3am, on the plane by 6, 3 hour delay in New Jersey, problem with credit card at rental car company, driving up the mountainside in the left hand lane. Step into this magnificent house and all of that just... melts away, along with all the stress we were carrying from home. The owner was so thoughtful (directions to the grocery store before we left town, plenty of drinks waiting for us) and everywhere you look something beautiful to see, the view, the art, the details of the house itself. The perfect balance of seclusion and proximity to attractions made our stay at Villa Amour the best vacation ever!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: private pool and jacuzzi, near secluded beach
Liked least: driving on left side of the road
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallingford, Connecticut
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort of home, views, pool, hosts.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing