We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Place to Stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Capital Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Capital Plaza Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Frankfort
Southerner
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2007

I have stayed here several times for meetings and the staff has always been very accomodating. I feel safe at the hotel because the parking garage is just a short distance away and very well lit. Nice rooms with lovely views and a good reasonably priced buffet-style restaurant. Close to the civic center, stores, and the new library. I always stay here when I am in Frankfort.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank SOKYWOMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    58
    40
    25
    19
See reviews for
26
36
5
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mount Sterling, Kentucky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2006

I have stayed here several times and have been pleased overall. Once the pool was closed and I wish we'd been notified prior to arrival about that. Also, our room was not clean once with the tub being dirty and clogged and a used razor blade under the coffee pot which we reported but no refund/partial refund was given. The tub was unclogged when reported. There was also open pop bottles and restaurant cups left under the bed. These are rare occurrences though. My biggest complaint is that the rooms get hot at times and the air conditioner doesn't work unless it's very hot outside. Don't get me wrong though, this hotel is above average and worth the cost. The rooms are generally clean, the staff friendly and helpful, and the lobby is beautiful. I generally ask for a room on a higher floor to avoid traffic noise and this has always been accomodated. The parking garage is nice too.

  • Stayed March 2006, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KY-OH-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2005

Stayed 2 nights with two 9 year olds & they had a Great Time. The pool was the greatest attraction for them. The hotel was extremely clean, & the rooms were spacious. All the employees were so friendly & very helpful. Had a great time sightseeing too!!

Helpful?
3 Thank Sandy392015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, VA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2005

We liked this hotel a lot. We had a small dog with us and he was very welcome in all the common areas. Plus the park across the street was very convenient for walking. We ate at a great restaurant, Serafini, that was recommended by staff. One strange thing that happened was that some homeless men came in the lobby to use the bathroom while we were having a drink, they were quickly escorted out by security. The staff was very nice, the room was very quiet. Breakfast in their own restaurant was good and fast.

Helpful?
1 Thank hpk2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2004

This is a great hotel. It is located next to the civic center in Frankfort and very close to a lot of the state offices. This motel is very clean and quiet. The rooms are spacious, the TV has a very large channel selection, and there is a desk and chair for working in the room. I did not visit the pool, but it looked nice. The motel has about 8 floors, but there are three elevators so going up and down does not take long. The parking is underground out of the elements and it is quick and convienient. I love the Holiday Inn in Frankfort.

  • Stayed April 2004, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfort
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Frankfort
Hampton Inn Frankfort
#1 of 9 in Frankfort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
6.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankfort
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Bluegrass Inn
Bluegrass Inn
#5 of 9 in Frankfort
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
20.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Lawrenceburg Inn
BEST WESTERN Lawrenceburg Inn
#1 of 1 in Lawrenceburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
29.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capital Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capital Plaza Hotel

Property: Capital Plaza Hotel
Address: 405 Wilkinson Blvd., Frankfort, KY 40601 (Formerly Holiday Inn Frankfort - Capital Plaza)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Frankfort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Frankfort
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,488 - ₹ 8,958
Hotel Class:3 star — Capital Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Capital Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Frankfort
Frankfort Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing