We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay”
Review of Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Budget Inn
Ranked #27 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 25 June 2012

My first visit to this hotel was about 4 months ago. The staff her are amazing and my room has become my 2nd home. The staff go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect. I have not had any issues the entire time. I would recomend this hotel to anyone who comes to visit the florence area. I have been here for 4 months on a weekly basis and would never think about going anywhere else. I am going to miss all the staff when I am done with work. But I will always atop by just to say Hi.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

While on the interstate, in the midst of a hail storm we used Hotwire to locate a hotel. We chose the closest 2 1/2 star hotel, which happen to be this one hotel. The hotel was absolutely fithly and in poor repair. Body fluids stains were on three beds in two different rooms, the tubs were gray, spider webs, peeling wallpaper, exposed drywall. It was hideous.

Because I booked through Hotwire, I was obligated to review another room. It was just as bad. I left, without resolving with Hotwire and spent over 45 minutes on hold with them, another 40 to 60 minutes talking about the situation and was told I would be contacted to process my refund. It has been three days and I haven't heard from them.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I felt very comfortable here, the staff was very friendly, and most helpful, the room was clean, and I got a great nights sleep. I was very impressed with the breakfast, I didn't want to leave, I will come back and stay longer the next time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chad r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Aside from the very convienient location, this hotel is just plain awful.
Stayed one night, which was more than enough time spent in this place.
Hotel is very large, and lobby fairly attractive, but rooms and hallways are dark, dingy, dirty and musty.
We were assigned a room in rear of hotel, and instructed to drive to back parking lot. Parking lot full of holes, tractor trailers and unlit. Felt very unsafe in parking lot. When tried to enter, key card would not open entrance door. Drove back to front desk and informed clerk, who was uninterested. Just stayed parked in front and walked through three long corridors to our room.
Room was not very clean - carpet/ furniture surfaces/ alatm clock, etc.
bathroom ceiling covered in mold above shower. Deadbolt on door difficult to lock.

Breakfast buffet was kind of icky as well - food/ crumbs in floor, on counters, trash cans overflowing.

Stayed here as was convenient to airport, and toughed it out as was only one night- but will never, ever stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeqrn26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

The hotel is situated in a big lot with no fence or landscaping in a rundown neighborhood. It is an older property that is not well maintained. The side doors did not lock properly even at night so anybody could wander inside the hotel. The building is the shape of a U with the pool in the middle. Getting a room facing the pool and see people with family playing around makes it feel a little safer but not by much. All it all, this place does not deserve a Quality Inn name.

Room Tip: If you have to stay there, ask for a room that open to the pool. Definitely avoid any room facing ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 48Traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Florence
Holiday Inn Florence
#15 of 28 in Florence
128 reviews
2.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 28 in Florence
533 reviews
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Florence / Cincinnati
2.6 km away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
2.7 km away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#9 of 28 in Florence
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 7915 U.S. Highway 42, Florence, KY 41042 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: ₹ 5,669 - ₹ 8,471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel offers a good location and nice amenities for the terrific rates we have. We are located in an ideal section of town for our traveling guests, right off of Interstate 71/75. With restaurants directly across the street and the Florence Mall less than one mile away, there is lots to do and see in Florence. Our hotel offers accommodations for the business traveler, leisure guests, and those seeking relaxation or a romantic evening with our Jacuzzi suite rooms. A free breakfast is offered with every stay, and Wi-Fi is free as well. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Florence
Quality Inn Florence
Florence Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing