We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base for a fishing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
our logo Highley Steam Railway. your pass this on your way in.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
our logo
Highley Steam Railway. your pass this on your way in.
View of Railway car park and entrance to cabin
Living room
Main Bed
Twin room
Field location on google earth
view of Severn valley railway from decking to the LH side
Pub on Rivers edge 5 to 10 mins walk
view from front door
Large Shower & Toilet
Twin toilet room with shower
Main bed
River Severn Highley, 5 Mins away
Barbel, Thats good days fishing
Signal box and track to cabin
September 2013 Mr Hills party , this is there 3rd year with us.
In the snow 2011
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Highley, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Matt P
1 review
“Great base for a fishing holiday”
Reviewed 8 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This place is ideal for the visiting angler. Well located, basic but good enough facilities, friendly owner and set back in a quiet and peaceful location. The river and pub are a 5 min walk and the Co-op is a short drive for supplies.
The fishing was mixed but we’d figured it out by the end of the week and had some decent barbel (up to 10lb), chub and some monster perch!
Adrian the owner met us on arrival and showed us around which was a big help.
Would definitely recommend this as a decent base for a fishing holiday on the River Severn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathyhick...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“idylic, peaceful place.”
Reviewed 6 September 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Been staying at this cabin in Highley for a few years now, The cabin is ideal, clean, homely and with all the ammenities you need. It is a very peaceful place, not overlooked by any of the other cabins. i love watching the birds and other wildlife, even saw some baby deer behind the cabin on the night. The ship inn is close and serves excellent food, there are also takeaway food places in the village. we love the walks along the river which is close and the Severn Valley Railway is close too, in fact you can see the trains go past from the cabins decking.Altogether a wonderful place to stay to recharge yourself. Cant praise it highly enough!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverelf
Amsterdam
2 reviews
“Bad timing”
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Hi, staying at Severn valley view, would have been better if there was no building work going on directly next door , blocked in one morning for an hour by delivery driver for the builders. Also there was no washing machine, in the advert it says there is this facility? That was an issue for us as we were fishing and had washing everyday , fishing was ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passport7...
1 review
“Really quiet place to unwind”
Reviewed 9 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Lovely quaint log cabin in a really lovely aera right next to steam railway and pub&river.Some really nice walks from cabin along river and country park.Good food at, ship inn five minutes walk away.Cabin has all you need for a quiet break nice veranda to sit at night listening to the owls calling.Those intressted in the fishing can purchase a weekly ticket from bert the balliff.This is a half mile stretch of varied river ideal for float and feeder fishing and only 5 minutes in the car with plenty of parking.Will certainly book this again when we next vist this aera.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terry b
2 reviews
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

I have visited this area since 1987, Seven Valley View is by far the best place I have stayed in over the years and my second year here.
It is a very clean, modern and well equiped, location is great for fishing, the SVR and the pub, also a great starting poing to visit the area.
Looking forward to the next stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2018
Hi Terry, it was great to meet you and your. Boys this year. Hope to see you again and if I can help next year as we spoke about please ask.

Regards
Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing