We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, tidy, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Certificate of Excellence
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean, tidy, comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

My husband and I stayed at this Wingate on the second leg of a sixteen day road trip. Of the nine places we stayed on this trip, four were Wingates making it easier to make comparisons. This Wingate is located just off Interstate 75, and when we arrived in the parking lot, we noticed the road noise was obvious. We requested a room as far from the expressway as possible. The front desk staff honored our request and gave us an end room opposite the busy highway on the second floor. The room, was clean, neat, quiet, and a bit more stylish than the Wingate where we had stayed the previous night. The bathroom was very clean as well.

Some Wyndham establishments where we have previously stayed, have given us a snack bag upon arrival or have it waiting in our room. This was not one of those places even though we had made reservations. This Wingate did not have coffee and tea in the lobby at all times, and no mints on the front desk. After eight hours on the road, a good cup of tea would have been lovely. I could have made a cup in the microwave in the room, but I do not relish powdered creamer.

Breakfast was fine, and they had both sausage and bacon whereas some Wingates have one or the other. The rest of the breakfast choices were pretty standard.

The fitness center was small, but all the equipment worked. The room closed at 11:00PM which was disappointing as I only got back to the Wingate after 10:00, and would have loved a bit more time.

All in all, our stay was fine and we would stay there again!

Room Tip: You may want to request a room away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingatecvg, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of Wingate-Cincinnati Airport. We are pleased that your stay was nice enough for you to consider returning. Please think of us should you be visting for the World Choir Games when Cincinnati will be hosting over 50 competing choirs from around the world this July.
I do apologize for our front desk not showing you our 24 hour coffee and tea station. It is located in our breakfast area adjacent to our lobby. At any time during a stay a guest may help themselves to coffee, tea or even hot chocolate free of charge. The creamer we provide for the coffee and tea in our coffee area is liquid and comes in a variety of flavors. While we may not have mints at the front desk, we do serve freshly baked cookies in our coffee area during early evenings.
While our pool is open 6am to 11pm, our Fitness Center is 24 hours. I will be ensuring our staff is aware of the difference in hours of operation.
Thank you once again for your review, and we look forward to your return to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    360
    137
    52
    30
See reviews for
457
283
64
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
swayzee indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

nice hotel and justin did me a favor at check in. i booked thru hotwire and apparently you are assigned a king size bed when you tell them there are two people in the room. at first i was told i would need to call hotwire but justin did handle my problem after i asked him to. i needed two beds not one. thanks justin. nice breakfast and newer hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dont7518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingatecvg, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments about our Front Desk Agent and the customer service you received while at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that Justin was able to assist you with exactly what you needed. He is one of our newer employees and has already become a valubale asset to our company.
We do encourage guest to book our hotel direct, as we do not charge at time of reservation and allow a 6pm cancellation policy on indivudal reservations. Booking direct with the hotel allows a person more control over room type and your call will never go off shore when a need arises to altar the reservation. We offer a no hassle change/cancellation. We will often match online rates as well.
Thank you once again for your review and please think of our hotel next time you come to Northern KY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We normally stay in Bellevue but since we were on a budget this time we booked the Wingate to save money after reading the good reviews. We weren't disappointed. We had a room on the second floor across from the elevator. We heard not elevator noise for either night of our stay but you could hear people in the next room and the hallway. The room was really clean with comfortable beds, plenty of room along with a fridge and coffee pot. Although we didn't use these I know some will be wondering. Although we arrived late the front staff was very friendly, even when we came in late the second night covered in red dye from head to toe. We did not eat breakfast and instead slept in late but from what I seen the breakfast area was well kept and clean. There was no vending machines that we seen but the hotel does sell snacks down stairs, no idea of the price though. Overall we will more than likely be staying here for the traditional Cincinnati trips instead of our usual place.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peachy13Keen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingatecvg, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Reds Fans,
Thank you for making Wingate at the Cincinnati Airport, Erlanger, KY your hotel while you're in to see the Cincinnati Reds play. We hope they have a great season! We are located just 15 mintues south of the Great American Ball Park and we are happy to have Reds Fans stay with us.
Our hotel does have soda machines on the 2nd and 3rd floor and our Sundry shop is located on the first floor. We hope next time you are in you will take advantage of our breakfast as it does have a wide selection that includes hot items.
Once again, thank you for selecting Wingate, Erlanger and thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
75 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Stayed 3 nights on a Hotwire reservation. Hotel is very clean and well designed. Staff are helpful and cheery. Breakfast is typical for a Wingate and my only criticism would be that fruit cocktail is offered instead of cut fresh fruit (whole apples, bananas and oranges are also offered).
Shuttle service to/from airport worked well. Wish there had been shuttle service to area shopping and restaurants because the hotel sits on a knoll next to the freeway and far from any other businesses. If a guest is staying for a few days a car is absolutely necessary.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingatecvg, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Guest,
We are pleased that you were satisfied with your stay at the Wingate-Cincinnati Airport in Northern Kentucky and enjoyed interaction with our staff.
We noticed that you commented on how well our airport shuttle runs. One of the reasons why our trips to and from the airport are timely is because we reserve the shuttle for airport usage during high call time. Arrival time to the ariport is critical and during the morning we reserve the shuttle for airport runs only. Also we like to keep our pickup time short as possible so guest are not waiting outside the airport for prolong periods.
We are located within 2 miles of various restaurants and stores, and when airport calls are not expected we will drive guest to/from places on Houston Rd.
We do welcome you back to our hotel when you are in the Northern Kentucky area.
Thank you once again for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We were only there for a few hours but it was a very nice hotel. The only reason I gave it 4/5 was that the shuttle was not 24-hours and we arrived after the shuttle and had to leave before it in the morning so we had to take cabs. DO use the cab service at the airport...DO NOT use Walker Taxi AT ALL. The front desk gave us a Walker card at check in and did clarify they've never used them but we tried it anyways...girl was plugging the airport into the garmin when it's 5min away (it's an airport hotel after all) and the car was breaking down and had duct-taped windows. We called the hotel shortly after that and they said they were going to throw away all the business cards and not recommend it to the patrons.

Anyways, the hotel was very clean and comfortable, the desk staff late at night was very nice and hospitable and even told us they would set the breakfast out 15min early (they did) so we could get stuff before we left early. I would definitely return to this hotel if I'm every back in the Cincy area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donjohnson70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingatecvg, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear Guest,
The Wingate staff appreciates you taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We rank in the top ten out of the 159 Wingates in the nation for hotel experience and service provided. Our staff listens and responds to our guest.
While our CVG Airport shuttle does run from 6am to 11pm, we are currently reviewing the possibility of having our shuttle start at 5am due to experiences such as yours. We want to provide our guest with as much service as possible so their dependency on other companies such as a taxi is limited. After reading your comment I spoke with our GM, called the taxi company involved and told him that we would no longer need his service at our hotel. We thank you for letting us know about the experience you had and have taken actions to ensure a better stay for our guest.
We welcome you back to our hotel when you are in the Northern Kentucky area. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erlanger
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
2.7 km away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
4.0 km away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
6.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
2.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
Address: 605 Viox Dr, Erlanger, KY 41018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Erlanger
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,547 - ₹ 11,020
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger Hotel Erlanger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing