We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accidental Pizza”

Impellizzeri’s Pizza
Ranked #26 of 140 Restaurants in Elizabethtown
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Found this place accidentally while circling the roundabout. We were in town just for the night and were looking for pizza. I thought we would end up with pizza hut near our hotel, but thankfully we stumbled on this place. We had the original with Mama's marinara sauce, original crust, pepperoni and fresh mozzarella. Get the fresh mozzarela! I am a pizza snob, and this is on par with the best pizza I have ever eaten (Sidewall Pizza in Travelers Rest SC).

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018

Is this probably the best place to take a family or other group out for a meal. Pizza is A+, but so is the spaghetti … the bread sticks are fabulous, dripping with butter and calories, but those calories are worth it! Great selection of beers and proudly serves the local bourbon and other drinks. You will have a great time here!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Large Cheese Pizza is absolutely delicious. This pizza is huge fed 5 of us and still took pizza home. Pizza is piled high with cheese. This place stays busy so worth the few minutes you wait for a table.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank N7224SDstevenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Stopped by on a Sunday around 1:30pm and got a half pepperoni/cheese pizza and their Pesto Chicken pizza. We really enjoyed both pizzas! Even my six year old enjoyed the Pesto Chicken pizza and you know how picky kids are sometimes. We would definitely come back again!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Have never been let down by Trip Advisor!! One of the finest pizza's we've ever! They have a large beer selection, and the bar manager knows her bourbon's. Interesting to talk with her and hear the process of distilling bourbon.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Impellizzeri’s Pizza also viewed

 
Elizabethtown, KY
 
Elizabethtown, KY
 

Been to Impellizzeri’s Pizza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing