We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveller rating
495
204
88
48
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
204
88
48
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub steam room afternoon tea amuse bouche croquet lawn brasserie menu master room coach house on arrival glass of champagne full body massage cream tea relaxing break double shower scones country house lounge area
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 854 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

My friend and I chose this hotel for a treat to celebrate our special birthdays and we most certainly weren’t disappointed. It is in a superb location, in the countryside but very close to Cheltenham for some excellent shopping. We had booked 2 Classic rooms which looked beautiful but were delighted and honoured to have been given an upgrade to the splendid Deluxe room known as Pine for my friend and the beautifully appointed Copper Beech, one of the Master rooms, for me. We were handily placed for the Spa, where we had booked some treatments which we were very pleased with. The hydrotherapy pool is small but lovely and warm and the open air hot tub is just wonderful. There is also a sauna, a steam room and a sonarium.

We met friends in the lounge for cocktails one evening and these were served with a beautiful smile by Debbie. She and all the staff without exception were knowledgeable, kind and friendly and a credit to the hotel. We enjoyed 2 excellent dinners in the elegant dining room where the breakfasts were also served. The choice of fruits, nuts, yogurts, cereals and juices at breakfast was vast and there was a tempting array of cooked dishes on offer as well.

We were totally captivated by the hotel and everything about it and would definitely recommend a visit. We will certainly be recommending it to family and friends and returning ourselves as soon as possible.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMCheltenham, Manager at The Greenway Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Helen C, Thank you so much for your detailed account of your recent stay with us. I am so delighted top hear how much you enjoyed your time with us and I very much hope that I can personally welcome you some time in the near future. Kind Regards Colleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Had a fab stay, staff at the hotel were so attentive, rooms were fabulous and food was awesome, had afternoon tea and evening dinner.
Unfortunately spa was very busy in the afternoon, once we had checked in but facilities and outdoor hot tub was lovely.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Rachelkeey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMCheltenham, Manager at The Greenway Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Rachelkeey
Thank you so much for your wonderful review on your time with us. I am delighted that you had such a great time and I know the team will be happy to read your comments. I very much hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Colleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

We stayed one night as we were on our way to another part of the UK. The staff were all very helpful and made you feel very welcome. There are beautiful lounges to sit and the dining room was beautiful. Food was superb and you could also eat in a lounge area if you wanted too. The spa facilities were lovely with a hot tub outside.

Room Tip: We had a beautiful room overlooking the gardens and stunning countryside at the back of the hotel
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMCheltenham, Manager at The Greenway Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Lee H, Thank you for your recent feedback. It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your time and I very much hope that we can welcome you in the near future, kind Regards Colleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Fantastic afternoon which started with a delicious lunch outside on the patio. Full body massage was amazing and the pool area is excellent with great water jets and steam room. Would highly recommend this top quality spa to anyone who wants a really special afternoon

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank jane_dodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMCheltenham, Manager at The Greenway Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear jane_dodge, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent time with us. It is great that you enjoyed the spa and its facilities, I will pass your comments to the team. I hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Colleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

I brought my friend to an afternoon spa experience, we were greated by a very friendly duty manager Colleen and shown through to the spa where we had a lovely lunch in a relaxed environment. Then taken for a lovely massage, enjoyed the pool and outside hot tub, wish I staying in hotel !
Would highly recommend this establishment for complete relaxation and pamper.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMCheltenham, Manager at The Greenway Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Caroline C , Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your time at The Spa and I very much look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards Colleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews