We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Paranthas”
Review of Gulshan Dhaba

Gulshan Dhaba
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Murthal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 2
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining
Description: Relishing food is one thing, and tasting history in food a completely different ballgame altogether.We at Gulshan Dhaba, Murthal welcome you to experience both at the same time, without interfering in your personal memory-of-the-highway! First is our specialty- the parathas (along with many other dishes) with the unique and antique flavor of the time that stayed still in culinary skills we inherited from our great grandfather since 1950! And second would be your own experience of this place, road and of course the food from the best dhaba in Murthal on the go!
Reviewed 10 March 2015

The paranthas along with butter is prized menu of this hotel. They serve Aloo, Methi, Mooli, Gobhi, Paneer, Mix, endless list.. paranthas. Must try this highway halt.

Date of visit: December 2014
Thank Roopinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 162 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2015

Tried this place for the first time on advise of our driver ( have been visiting the most popular one in Murthal on all earlier occasions), was happy that we took his advise. Me and dad took no time to find a desired table - good early morning January sunlight. We ordered mixed paraanthaas and we were promptly served, hot and crispy as requested with a generous helping of curd and flavorful tea at the right time. The stuffing was apt and less on spices which left room for us to taste the vegies inside. Will eat again for sure.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Saby7472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2014

Loved the mixed paranthas, and the makkai roti and saag, with a generous dose of white butter, never had better paranthas. We stopped over both while going and coming back.

Date of visit: December 2014
5  Thank BatraGaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2014

This very popular dhaba has been morphing into a restaurant type eatery over the years. Apart from the change in the layout and the ambiance, the menu too has kept changing and is now a very cosmopolitan one offering food from all over India and also so called Chinese food sold in Indian restaurants. I have been to this dhaba many times and found that they have now made themselves suitable for a meal anytime of the day and also have stores around that sell touristy stuff. The food to be chosen however, in my view, is the north Indian or local cuisine. On a recent visit I ordered gobhi (cauliflower) and muli (radish) paratha. I chose these two over the aloo (potato) paratha which tends to be very heavy for non regular consumers like me. The parathas are served hot from the oven and with a giant helping of butter as is common in the region. Two parathas make a good, hearty and nutritious breakfast. We also ordered chai which is served in glass tumblers. The chai was nothing great. The prices are reasonable and one has options of seating in the open or air conditioned space. The restaurant provides ample parking space and also clean and well maintained washrooms. This is one among few very popular dhabas on GT Karnal Road and worth a visit while in the area.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank giribpai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2014

We were the regular customer of another dhaba close to Gulshan dhaba but recently they have made lot of changes and changed the look and feel. We tried Gulshan dhaba and impressed with the food .... nice paranthas, naan, dal makhani and of course kadak chai after delicious food ...

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kamaljeet S V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gulshan Dhaba also viewed

Sonipat, Sonipat District
Murthal, Sonipat District
 
Murthal, Sonipat District
 
Murthal, Sonipat District
Sonipat, Sonipat District
 

Been to Gulshan Dhaba? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing