We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$179
Hotels.com$178
Priceline$177
Travelocity$178
Agoda.com$179
getaroom.com$186
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
216
64
11
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
216
64
11
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the children's hospital great hotel breakfast was delicious clean hotel short drive fitness center newport aquarium the river great view riverfront clerk hallway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2020

The hotel is described as river view. Not over a 30 foot concrete wall from the second floor. The hotel grounds had litter strewn around. One desk clerk was super friendly the other was quite the opposite.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 410dond
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Wuestefeld, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Riverfront, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2020

Hello,

I am very sorry you were disappointed with our location on the riverfront, you are correct only a certain number of rooms can view the river above the 4th floor. I will also make sure we are doing regular runs in the parking lot to pick up litter. Thank you and stay safe! Beth Wuestefeld, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2020 via mobile

Needed a place in this area. Ended up being a good choice. Rooms nice and clean. Staff quick,efficient, friendly. Had issues with the TV,staff corrected it quickly . Bag breakfast was better than some. Would recommend.

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Wuestefeld, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Riverfront, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2020

Thank you for the great review and recommendation! We truly appreciate it! Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2020

The Best Western Plus Cincinnati Riverfront offered a excellent customer service and made us feel welcome. The service started a month prior to our visit while speaking with the sales manager. We kept in touch until our visit and discussed family reservations and recent traffic work.

Customer Service 5/5:
The Best Western Plus offered friendly customer service and cheerfully met our needs/wants during our visit. Service is a little different during covid-19 than prior to covid-19, but I was pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel rooms and public areas.

Cleanliness 5/5:
The hotel rooms and common areas were clean and presentable. They exceeded my expectations for cleanliness and customer service. The pool area was sanitized after every use.

Covid-19 Policies based on KY Governor's Orders:
*2 people (non-family members) on elevator at one time.
*Pool is open. Daily reservations for 1 hour sessions for a maximum of 12 guests.
*Pool area is sanitized after each use.
*Grab 'n Go Breakfasts have replaced buffet breakfasts during covid-19.
*For guests staying multiple days, housekeeping is not allowed in anyone's room during their stay. See front desk for needed supplies (soaps, bath tissue, extra linens, etc.). They have been very friendly in providing guests with these products.
*A maximum of 3 people are permitted in the fitness room at any one time.
NOTE: These restrictions are due to Kentucky state mandates.

BREAKFAST 4/5:
The Best Western offered grab 'n go breakfast at the hotel. On our last day, breakfast consisted of the following options, muffin/pound cake, orange/banana, nutri-grain/granola bar and a bottle of water.

ROOM 5/5:
Guest rooms were clean, well-organized, and contained fresh linens in the sleeping area and bathroom. The air conditioning worked well in the rooms as the air temperature was above 90 degrees all week. The shower had lots of water pressure and plenty of hot water. The rooms contained a television, mini-refrigerator, and a microwave. The beds were comfortable and provided a restful night's sleep.

You could hear a little road noise from the guest room, but not very loud. I still slept well.

Parking: Free

Bottom Line: I would strongly consider booking this Best Western hotel when/if traveling through this are in the future.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DiscountKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Wuestefeld, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Riverfront, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2020

Thank you for the wonderful review, so glad you enjoyed your stay and felt safe with our new procedures. Stay Safe and Healthy and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2020

Clean, convenient to downtown Cincinnati . Very friendly and helpful staff. Many precautions taken concerning virus issues.. Rooms were clean and well appointed. Excellent value. Highly recommended for business travelers and vacationers.

Date of stay: June 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank richardgA1579GO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Riverfront, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2020

Thank you for the very kind comments and wonderful review! Me and my team truly appreciate it! Sincerely,
Beth Wuestefeld, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

The room was clean and nice looking, very comfy bed, staff was helpful and friendly, and breakfast was wonderful. Tons of selection and everything was fresh. We would most definitely stay here again :)

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Audrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Riverfront, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Thank you for the awesome review and kind comments! So happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews