We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$189
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/07/22
Booking.com
$190
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/07/22
Traveluro
$177
View deal
Hotels.com$189
Priceline$188
Hurb$197
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
216
64
11
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
216
64
11
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was delicious great place to stay clean hotel short drive fitness center newport aquarium the river great view riverfront clerk hallway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2020

Clean, convenient to downtown Cincinnati . Very friendly and helpful staff. Many precautions taken concerning virus issues.. Rooms were clean and well appointed. Excellent value. Highly recommended for business travelers and vacationers.

Date of stay: June 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank richardgA1579GO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Riverfront, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2020

Thank you for the very kind comments and wonderful review! Me and my team truly appreciate it! Sincerely,
Beth Wuestefeld, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

The room was clean and nice looking, very comfy bed, staff was helpful and friendly, and breakfast was wonderful. Tons of selection and everything was fresh. We would most definitely stay here again :)

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Audrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Riverfront, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Thank you for the awesome review and kind comments! So happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

I booked a block of rooms here for my wedding guests as well as myself, and had the best experience booking and working with the coordinator, Molly. She was very responsive and helpful with all my questions and requests. She even offered to pick up breakfast for us for the morning of the wedding while we were getting ready!

The hotel is in a great location for where we had pictures (Devou Park) as well as the ceremony in Cincinnati - none of our out-of-state guests had any problems navigating to it.

The hotel was clean and recently remodeled. The staff was so friendly. I would 100% book here again and recommend it as well!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ellenation
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Riverfront, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Thank you SO much for the awesome review! We are honored to be your host hotel for your wedding and happy everything went well! I appreciate the kind comments on Molly and all our associates! Congratulations to both of you! Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020

Perfect from check in to check out in every aspect. Great rooms pool and breakfast.cant say anything more just great hotel as well as staff location is great for any nearby attractions and right on Ohio river with spectacular riverfront view

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jonnie103
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MollyF654, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Riverfront, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Wow! Thank you so much for the 5 Star Review!! We are so pleased you had a great stay and we hope you'll come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020

What a wonderful experience! The front desk and housekeeping staff were superb! This place was spotless and I love the lobby decor. The first impression of the hotel from the outside set my expectation and I was not disappointed. Very modern feeling. I can't wait to stay again!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melinda_lane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Riverfront, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Thank you for the awesome review and very kind comments which I will share with our team! Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews