We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$234
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Hotels.com
$234
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Booking.com
$209
View deal
HIExpress.com$235
Priceline$209
Hurb$243
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
217
64
11
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
217
64
11
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was delicious clean hotel short drive fitness center the river free breakfast newport aquarium great view lobby riverfront reds hallway game
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2019

My daughter and I went up to see the Bengals and Patriots play, we had a great time. We are from Florida and it snowed alittle on Sunday night, it was a great surprise for us, we miss the snow so much.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Beth W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Riverfront, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2020

Thank you for the awesome review! I am happy you enjoyed your stay and the snow! Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2019

Upon check-in, the staff were exceedingly rude and unwelcoming. Once we finally made it to our room the phone didn't work. We had friends staying in a neighboring room and when I called down and asked to move rooms, I was told no. When I asked again to move rooms, due the faulty phone, I was told it would be a $40.00 charge. The coffee in the lobby was also cold at all times and there were never any offers to make fresh coffee. The lady working overnight was pleasant.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PQDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Beth W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Riverfront, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2019

Thank you for your feedback, I will follow up with you at the property you work at, I believe the front desk needed the required form for the employee rate. I promise to look into the comments you made too. Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019

This is actually our second time staying here for Redsfest. We plan on making this our headquarters every year when we attend Redsfest. The staff is friendly and helpful and the breakfast is good. Wish there were potatoes this year, but everything was good. There is always coffee when you walk into the lobby.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bakergreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Beth W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Riverfront, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2019

Thank you for the awesome review! I appreciate the kind comments too! I haven't been to Reds Fest in years and you make me think it is time to go back. Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2019

We had a great stay. Twice, we had problems that required maintenance. Once, the manager came up and replaced the broken item and was very, very nice, experienced and offered tremendous customer service! The next night, we ran into a problem and again there was no maintenance person. The desk clerk was kind of like, "Guess that's your bad luck!" Bummer.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank pchefmaryf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Beth W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Riverfront, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2019

So sorry to hear you ran into maintenance issues during your stay and will look into hours of this shift, currently they are here until 6:30pm. I glad you still had a great stay and appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2019

Great breakfast bar (feast); quiet; The handicapped rooms accessibility are great. Wide bathrooms with a shower chair. Beds and pillows soft and comfy. My son and I enjoyed this hotel and it was so easy to get to Cincinnati Children's Hospital.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 636sherrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Beth W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Riverfront, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2019

Thanks you for the wonderful review, so glad you enjoyed your stay and the handicapped room worked well for you! We love our relationship with Children's Hospital. Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews