We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$144
HIExpress.com
Expedia.com$144
Hotels.com$144
Travelocity$144
Lol.travel$150
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
217
64
11
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
217
64
11
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was delicious clean hotel short drive fitness center the river free breakfast newport aquarium great view lobby riverfront reds hallway game
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2019

We had a great stay. Twice, we had problems that required maintenance. Once, the manager came up and replaced the broken item and was very, very nice, experienced and offered tremendous customer service! The next night, we ran into a problem and again there was no maintenance person. The desk clerk was kind of like, "Guess that's your bad luck!" Bummer.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank pchefmaryf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Beth W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Riverfront, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2019

So sorry to hear you ran into maintenance issues during your stay and will look into hours of this shift, currently they are here until 6:30pm. I glad you still had a great stay and appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2019

Great breakfast bar (feast); quiet; The handicapped rooms accessibility are great. Wide bathrooms with a shower chair. Beds and pillows soft and comfy. My son and I enjoyed this hotel and it was so easy to get to Cincinnati Children's Hospital.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 636sherrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Beth W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Riverfront, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2019

Thanks you for the wonderful review, so glad you enjoyed your stay and the handicapped room worked well for you! We love our relationship with Children's Hospital. Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2019

My husband and I used the Best Western Plus for our hotel room block for our wedding guests. All the employees were extremely nice and Molly was nothing short of amazing! All of our hotel guests commented on how nice the hotel was and how they were treated so well by the staff.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Stacey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MollyF654, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Riverfront, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2019

Dear Stacey,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share a review! I am so happy you and your guests were pleased with the hotel and the service you received! We loved playing a small role in this special celebration and it was a pleasure to work with you! Best Wishes and THANK YOU!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2019

Perfect location to visit anywhere around Cincy. Staff is over the top friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is the BEST I've ever had at a hotel...everything is freshly prepared including crisp bacon, REAL eggs, sausage gravy, hot oatmeal, delicious fruit and homemade muffins. Rooms were spotless and kept that way by attentive staff each day. Beds were amazingly comfortable. Easy access to interstate and can be in downtown Cincy in minutes. Walking distance to several good restaurants.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank greg470
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MollyF654, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Riverfront, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2019

Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and loved the breakfast! We sincerely appreciate your feedback as this is exactly what we strive for on a daily basis! Thanks so much for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2019

First time staying at this hotel. We were travelling to Nashville and hasn't booked ahead of time. They accommodated us as a walk in and it was a great value for the price. We would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank KJR_11_2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MollyF654, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Riverfront, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback! We are super excited to hear you received a great value for the price paid and would highly recommend us! We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again on your next road trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews