We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
HolidayInn.com
$171
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$162
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/22
Booking.com$171
Expedia.com$170
Hurb$176
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveller rating
272
188
92
34
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
272
188
92
34
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk waffle house cincinnati area housekeeping ark
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 613 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2022

Front desk ladies were efficient and friendly. Very disappointed to learn that the lobby restaurant was not available for dinner as advertised. Excuse given was the same old covid/personnel one. So tired of hearing that. If you can't get people to staff it, stop advertising that it's an option. Fortunately, we found a local place to deliver pizza, wings, etc. since we were too tired to go out. Breakfast was available for $12.95 per person. We ate across the street at a Waffle House for less than that for two of us!

Poor TV reception (DISH satellite???), no listing of channels available. No clock in the room! No pen and paper in the room either. We wanted to write down our food order for delivery. For $250 a night, we certainly expected more than the bare bones service/accommodations that awaited us here.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank F9133NPe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati-Riverfront, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2022

Dear F9133NPe,

We aim to impress, so I'm sorry that your visit was just okay. I regret that we disappointed you with our restaurant hours; please forgive us. We are diligently working to get our staffing to precovid levels. Your comments, which highlight our successes and areas for improvement, are welcomed as they foster change for the better. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

Sincerely,
Brad Swales
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2022

First, our front desk person was wonderful! Super nice and helpful when we checked into our room & it wasn't cleaned yet. She quickly gave us a new room. The location was super nice to go see the aquarium and other sites. And they allow dogs which is wonderful
But I have to say their bathroom door was super weird. It was a frosted barn door. So when it "shut" it still had a gap. Super super weird! The property also was a little tired looking and could use some updating

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IronRangeMNGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati-Riverfront, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2022

Dear IronRangeMNGirl,

Our associates make sincere hospitality their priority. We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed our hotel and the level of service we provide. Your comments, which highlight our successes and areas for improvement, are welcomed as they foster change for the better. We hope to deliver a flawless experience upon your return to the Cincinnati Riverfront area.

Sincerely,
Elena Atanasova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2022 via mobile

The Holiday Inn was a comfortable motel to stay at. The staff were both helpful and friendly. There is ready access to a number of eating venues.
The only negative was the neighborhood which is suffering from age and neglect. Apart from this, it was a good stay.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank philm729
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati-Riverfront, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2022

Dear philm729,

Thanks so much for your review and recommendation! We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the level of service we provide. Thank you especially for recognizing the staff, I will be sure to share your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you on a return trip.

Best,
Elena Atanasova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2021 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while in town for a competition. While the price was very reasonable, I have to say I was disappointed and I would not stay here again.
When we got to our room, my daughter discovered one of the pillows had something on it (not sure what it was) and we called down to the front desk to have it replaced. They did come quickly with a replacement one. The door to the bathroom was just a sliding door with no lock and the door had frosted glass so there was not much privacy at all while you were in there. The mattresses were very uncomfortable. It was like sleeping on cinder blocks. The hotel itself does seem to be outdated in my opinion.

I will say that the employees that we encountered were all friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tndiva77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati-Riverfront, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2021

Dear tndiva77,

I’m sorry that our accommodations were not to your liking and for the condition of your pillow. Some stains can remain post laundering but we should have caught it in our quality control. Please accept my deepest apologies regarding our lack of attention to detail. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to better serve you on a future visit.

Sincerely,
Jordan Francisco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2021 via mobile

Very nice and helpful front desk staff. Room is near and clean and well laid out, and the location is super good for easy off and on the freeway.
All in all a very pleasant stay and experience, and we would recommend it to anyone traveling in or through the area.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mjldly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati-Riverfront, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2021

Dear Mjldly,

We are delighted to hear of the comfort you experienced at our hotel and thank you for your compliments. I’m glad you were able to take advantage of our clean rooms and location. Our associates are the key to providing our guests with a satisfying stay. Please visit us again on your next trip to the area.

Best,
Jordan Francisco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews