We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
218
172
79
28
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
172
79
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk outdoor pool the river reds game skyline chili waffle house rooms were very clean free breakfast would stay here again main strasse white castle fast food ball game mini fridge bed was comfortable reggie freeman
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great service by front desk manager Josh and by Burgers and Crafts employees Jolene and Tosh. All were knowledgeable, very helpful, and courteous. Great stay for 6 of us and had a great time at the local, walking distance, pubs/restaurants

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshL2535, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Mr-

Thank you so much for taking the time to share you feedback with us. We appreciate any and all feedback we get from our guests concerning their hotel stays at our property. I will be sure to pass along your positive commentary to our wonderful staff. We hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Josh Lee
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

This place is in a great location and reasonably priced. Had a great burger tonight compliments of Tempest (waitresses/bartender) and Ian (cook). Always a great reception from the front desk people as well. Sorry, can’t remember there names.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh L, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Tony C-

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are always excited to hear what our guests thought about their time with us. Thank you for the 5 star review. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our team so they can see that their hard work and dedication do make a direct daily impact for our guests. We hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Josh Lee
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Tempest, Ian and Abbie are totally awesome. Great attitudes, great customer service and fun people to talk to. Tempest and Abbie are gorgeous and Ian is a real cool dude. Food and service is excellent. Been here since April and always good to see them working.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Preston P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh L, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Preston P-

Thank you for the awesome survey. We are delighted that you would take your time to let us know what a wonderful experience you had with us. We never get tired of hearing our guests loving our hotel and its employees. We'll see you next time for some pulled pork sliders! Until next time, thank you.

Best Regards,
Josh Lee
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

The lady that checked us in said we would get a free breakfast with our stay. They did not put any breakfast tickets under our door during the night. The next morning I asked Darlene in the restaurant and she looked up our Rm # and said we do not get a free breakfast. She ended up giving us tickets for a free breakfast to accomodate us. She was very helpful!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank seldom0travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh L, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

seldom0travel-

Thank you for the stellar review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your staff with us. I will be sure to share your thoughts and positivity with our wonderful hotel staff, especially Darlene. We are glad you felt that we could take care of you even when things seemed like there could have been less than a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Josh Lee
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

We were very please with the room. Very clean, fresh and comfortable! We stayed one night. Well kept hotel! The front desk employee did not inform me that we needed to purchase a breakfast ticket. However, Darlene was very helpful and professional. Since it was not explain to me about breakfast; Darlene, Angel and Tasha was very courteous and very nice to my daughter and I and let us have breakfast for free. Very professional staff at this location.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor are closer to the exit doors
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blessed2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh L, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Blessed2020-

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate you providing us with a review so we can see how we're doing. I will pass along your thoughts to our very talented hotel staff. The will be proud to see yet another guest stay was accomplished from their hard work. We hope to see you again on your travel needs.

Sincerely,
Josh Lee
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews