We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fit our needs perfectly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Corbin
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Corbin
Gilbert, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fit our needs perfectly”
Reviewed 5 August 2011

While traveling to Chicago with my Mom, we needed a place to stop over with 4 kids. We got adjoining rooms, which worked out perfectly because we could put the baby to bed in one room, and leave the adjoining door cracked so we could hear him while the older kids watched TV in the other room. The older kids enjoyed the pool. Brakfast, while not spectacular, met our needs. We've made it tradition to stay here every year for this same trip (visiting family for the holidays).

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MomOf4Boys77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    65
    38
    15
    10
See reviews for
83
57
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

I've never had a negative experience with a Marriott hotel...everything was good and the breakfast was abundant and varied...as I said, can't go wrong...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JA-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

The Fairfield Inn is at Exit 29 off I-75 at the top of a hill next to a gas station and across from a few restaurants. The location concerned me at first but once I walked in I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very friendly to all the guests and seemed to actually enjoy their jobs (unlike some hotels). The lobby and cafe (for breakfast only) were very clean and nicely decorated, the open computer in the lobby was available most hours, and my room and bathroom were extremely clean.

I travel a lot for work so I mostly need just a clean place with easy access to the city. The Fairfield Corbin was extremely clean with modern furniture and bedding. I couldn't open my window but the A/C worked just fine, and I could hear the conversations in the hall. Other than that, I was very pleased and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 56003Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2011

Staff was unfriendly, room and facility were old and outdated, breakfast room was cramped and not very tasty, TV crummy, elevator was slow. There wasn't much to like about this place. Upon checking out, the breakfast preparer/overnight clerk walked past me to the best parking spot in the lot without a word and drove away. There are other places to stay at this exit. Try one of them.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AKTennisNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Central Indiana
Level Contributor
261 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2010

We booked this hotel as we were traveling South with our kids. It was very reasonably priced for a Marriott property. We arrived at 9 PM, checked our room and were promptly disappointed. Due to the bed bug scare, we checked all the linens. We found dead bugs in the pull out couch's sheets, and cracker crumbs in our bed's linen. We did call the front desk to complain. The brought new linens. However, the clerk did not reassure us when he said, "I'm not surprized, if you knew what type of housekeepers worked here...." We were shocked.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HoosierDady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corbin hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Corbin
Hampton Inn Corbin
#1 of 12 in Corbin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
6.4 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
6.7 km away
Best Western Corbin Inn
25.3 km away
Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Corbin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Corbin

Property: Fairfield Inn Corbin
Address: 25 Highway 770, Corbin, KY 40701-4730
Region: United States > Kentucky > Corbin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Corbin
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,628 - ₹ 8,920
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Corbin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn Corbin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Corbin Hotel Corbin
Fairfield Corbin
Corbin Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing