We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cumberland Falls State Resort Park
Save
Review Highlights
What a Great Find

We were on a Thanksgiving roadtrip from Mammoth cave to Gatlinburg and my husband noticed a sign... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Gran7
,
Crossett
via mobile
Amazing Falls

I had a very good time at the Falls - did a bit of hiking, pics and just relaxing while enjoying... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
jrzj42
,
Ellicott City, Maryland
Read all 1,111 reviews
  
Reviews (1,111)
Filter reviews
1,111 results
Traveller rating
651
320
90
32
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
320
90
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full moon gift shop moon bow hiking trails viewing area beautiful waterfall great hiking horseback riding cumberland falls state resort fall colors dining room worth the trip gem mining visitor center lodge rainbow hike
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 1,111 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Overall – This is well worth a visit. You can spend anywhere from a half day to several days here.
Hint #1 – It seems impossible to get a trail map ahead of time, but you can get one at the gift shop for just a buck.
Hint #2 – Check with the staff to find out about the trail difficulties. We were going to go on one trail, but after hearing a first-hand description, we realized it was too difficult for us. It didn’t seem like the trail maps accurately describe the trail difficulty.
Hint #3 – Pack a lunch and consider a BBQ. There are quite a few grills in the area and a very nice pavilion on the road that runs along the river.
Trails – There are quite a few trails with varying lengths and difficulties. The short ones near the gift shop are paved or very smooth and as you get further away they are more likely to be dirt paths. It is really hard to get lost.
Falls – The falls were pretty impressive. You don’t see falls this large in the area.
Hint #4 – If you like taking photos, there are many good locations to shoot from. The falls are close to the parking lot, so if you don’t want to lug your camera on the trails, it is a short walk back to the car.
Our experience – we were there on a weekday afternoon in late September. There crowds were very small. Once we left the main area round the falls, we rarely ran across other hikers on the trails.
The facilities were very good. The bathrooms were large, flush and had A/C. There is a small snack bar, a decent sized gift shop and a visitors center that never seemed to be staffed.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank grzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

We recently had a brief vacation here, where we enjoyed an evening meal in the restaurant. One of us appreciated the delicious buffet, while the waitress was very gracious about helping the other (who wasn't very hungry) choose something light that wasn't necessarily on the menu. Later, we waited for the moonbow and had occasion to use the convenient, clean (and plenty of decent toilet paper!)restrooms. That evening we camped at the well-kept campgrounds, in our recently-converted van. This was our first camping experience and it was so positive that we want to return when we can! Proud to be Kentuckians!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank 1kymusicma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

We were headed to Tn. and decided to stop by the falls and I am so glad we did. This was on a Thursday and it was not crowded. It had rained so the falls were muddy looking but still very pretty. We walked down the paths to all the look out areas and even went down to the beach area. I am so glad we stopped by and we hope to go back soon.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank luv2cruiseeverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

FREE to enter! Beautiful falls, handicap accessible trails, very well kept, nice restrooms, lots of picnic table/bench areas, trails...
Fun to walk out on the flat rock area before the falls. There are several overlook areas to see the falls. Was not crowded the first weekend in Nov. We hoped to see the moonbow, but didn't.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank 01NiteTrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Great place to drive off the interstate and take a break. Fall color in the trees and great day to view the falls.
A lot of the area is wheelchair accessible.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank charleslambert392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews