We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 95
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 55
US$ 49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 65
US$ 61
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mammoth Lodge(Cave City)
US$ 66
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
Travel Inn(Cave City)
US$ 50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Horse Cave Motel(Horse Cave)(Great Value!)
US$ 55
US$ 52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
21
27
40
24
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
27
40
24
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssausageweekend staywould definitely stay here againthe room was niceoatmealnight's sleepbeds were comfortablemelissamaidinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018

The bathroom is full of mildew and the A/C will not be able to keep up when the weather gets hottet. Most people look for 2 important things in a hotel room, comfort and cleanliness. The bed was comfortable but the cleanliness was a big fail all around. One other issue was hot water. There was actually a sign letting you know that the hot water heater was on the other end of the building so turn water on and wait 15 minutes. Luckily someone on our end had used the hot water recently so the wait wasn't that long.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JaxTravelerIam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

JaxTravelerIam,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the condition and cleanliness of the hotel your guest room at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests to have. We wish you would have informed the front desk staff regarding this matter, so we can transfer you in a room that suits your comfort. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; I hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Was surprised to see that this hotel is much better in person than the pictures on the web page. Room was attractive and had a 42 inch tv. Would definitely stay here again. Front desk woman was friendly. Near the highway but was very quiet.

Room Tip: Room 132 is a corner room so no other room on one side which could reduce any possible noise from other guests.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018


Mike992,

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in Days Inn Cave City hotel. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part of your family vacation and we thank you for sharing your five star experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We have absolutely no complaints about this hotel. It is convientaly located right off of I-65 and close to several eateries. We always book through hotels.com so when we check in all we give is an ID and credit card for incidentals. The staff is always very welcoming and helpful when explaining everything as well as if we need anything during our stay. We are hauling campers and they have a large parking lot that allows us to have ample parking for easy in and out. The room is great, two double beds, a flat screen tv, and a nice bathroom. The breakfast is also wonderful offering; cereal, oat meal, fresh bagels, fresh muffins, toast, yogurt, fruit, eggs, busicuts, and sausage. We will definitely be returning during our travels.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank flamingoflyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

flamingoflyers,

Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and amenities of Days Inn Cave City Hotel. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel comfortable and that you
experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part of your vacation and we thank you for sharing your five star experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Nothing fancy, just a good night's sleep in a quiet and clean room. Not too far from I-65, but not so close that you could hear traffic. Nice hot breakfast with sausage and eggs for us carnivores. Good rates, too.

Room Tip: Probably quieter in the front; the back side faces the Interstate but not too bad.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FutureUser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

FutureUser,

We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews