We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“THE EMPLOYEES WERE GREAT AND CLEAN HOTEL.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Limited Catlettsburg/Ashland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Limited Catlettsburg/Ashland
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Catlettsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE EMPLOYEES WERE GREAT AND CLEAN HOTEL.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

From the minute I walked in through the door the employees were all very nice and clean and polite and eager to help in any way they could with what ever i had to get in ,from getting decaf coffee in my room daily to suppling detergent to was my clothes. Hotel has easy access to and from the interstate. Best part an excellent breakfast daily, and room s were always clean and cool. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. The peoplr there treaded me like they been knowing me for years, very relaxed stay. I work not far from there ,i stay there every time i go to area. Im hard to wake at 5:00 am but they didnt give up until i awoke ,thank god for that alone, i was never late for work. Also there are some pretty good restaruants close to the hotel.E ach time i go back to ky. ,im from La. thats were i stay , i will recommend anyone to this hotel


JOHN BARTON

Room Tip: Always ask for for a corner suite they are larger and sunny, but the other rooms are nice to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    100
    36
    21
    18
See reviews for
144
64
26
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hurt, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

The staff at Ramada Limited were very friendly and went above and beyond to make my overnight stay feel like I was at home. The rooms were very nicely laid out and exceptionally clean. The continental breakfast was good and filling and the friendly staff were there to make sure you had all you needed. They also provided me transportation with there convient shuttle while mine was unavailable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stay here several days out of the year(on average 18+ days a year), and have done so for the past 4+ years due to business. The rooms are always clean, and housekeeping is great. Their breakfast is a huge plus for many reasons, and the main one is the variety, and options change daily. You have your usual cold/hot cereals, assorted danish, bagels, juices, and yogurt, then you have the hot breakfast which range from biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, and fried potatoes, to a hot oatmeal bar with several "mix ins, etc. The only complaint I ever have is the walls are paper thin, and can unfortunately hear EVERY little noise next door to you. The 3rd floor is your best bet, it's smoke free and you can't hear people walking around above you.
This hotel is generally full of workers and business people, of which normally clear out by 8am.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmberBee_OG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAZLEHURST
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Stayed at Ramada while having a truck repaired. My stay was wonderful. The rooms are nice and extremely clean, the food is good and the staff is friendly and extremely helpful. They go out of their way to assist in any needed. The beds are comfortable! I loved my stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LAUDIE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestonsburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

This is the second time that my wife and I have stayed there; once in October, 2011 and now in February, 2012. Both times we were greeted by a friendly clerk at the front desk, who remembered us in February, from our October visit. Both times our rooms were clean and ALL of the staff very friendly. We were given 10 percent discount coupons for the Texas Roadhouse restaurant in Ashland, and if you eat at the Waffle house next door you get 10 percent off. The beds were comfortable, and the room was quiet. The motel is in a great location, with Ashland only about 5 miles away. Even though we live an hour to the south, when we are in Ashland till late at night, we find this motel very nice for a good night's sleep, and a nice continental breakfast the next morning.

Room Tip: We have had rooms overlooking the parking lot and rooms overlooking the back. Both were nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steveslj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catlettsburg
9.5 km away
Hampton Inn Ashland
Hampton Inn Ashland
#1 of 10 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
9.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland
23.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#3 of 12 in Huntington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland
9.7 km away
Days Inn Ashland
Days Inn Ashland
#5 of 10 in Ashland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
13.8 km away
BEST WESTERN River Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Catlettsburg/Ashland? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Catlettsburg/Ashland

Property: Ramada Limited Catlettsburg/Ashland
Address: 6000 Crider Dr, Catlettsburg, KY 41129-8863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Catlettsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Catlettsburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,690 - ₹ 7,441
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Catlettsburg/Ashland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Limited Catlettsburg/Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Catlettsburg
Catlettsburg Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing