We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hampton
$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/08/22
Traveluro
$131
View deal
Booking.com$144
Hotels.com$144
Priceline$144
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
166
71
59
38
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
166
71
59
38
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary breakfast room was clean great place to stay excellent stay stay there again interstate renovation employees girl
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2021

The room was filthy. The staff didn’t care. The night desk clerk was terrible. Couldn’t even get a hot cup of coffee. We always stay at Hampton or Hilton Garden Inn, we couldn’t believe the Hilton name was associated with this hotel. It was the standard you would expect at a fleabag motel

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ladyrat13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 October 2021

Great place to stay its safe and clean and very family friendly and Ms. Billie was really the best the Hampton Inn should really be glad to have a Employee that works there like that and the house keeping was one of the best always clean and worked around our work Schedule when we was on Night Shift that speaks volumes for itself

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dannylindsay1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 October 2021

This is not at all like any of the Hampton’s we have stayed at; it’s off the beaten path; horrible location and very old not clean; right off a major freeway we should have known ;it would be dirty and old, yuck look somewhere else

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank thirdday101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 September 2021

The walls seemed paper thin, I could hear conversations next door and across the hall from my room. There were unruly guests who slammed doors and yelled all night in the hall outside my room. The TV in my room didn’t work. Breakfast was subpar, at best. Definitely won’t be staying in the future!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tipsy132021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 August 2021

Our annual August trip into Kentucky for a church anniversary has traditionally included the Hampton Inn in Carrollton.

The staff has been very friendly over the years and this year's trip was no exception. Everybody did what they could to accommodate us and to get us what we needed, with qualification, as will be evident.

The breakfast each morning was very good which included omelets, home fried potatoes, scrambled eggs, waffles, sausage, and other breakfast items.

That said, there were some disappointments which may influence where we stay next year. First, the wifi was TERRIBLE. As members of Hilton Honors, the wifi came with our room, but the signal was extremely poor our entire stay. So, we had to rely on the 4g coverage from Verizon. I asked the front desk about it, and they said that there was nothing they could do (given that it's management's responsibility to make it workable).

Second, we had a lot of mold on the ceiling of our room. The staff informed us that they were aware of the problem but they couldn't get to it because they kept giving the room to people to stay in!! Yes, you read that correctly. That's exactly what we were told. If staff is aware of mold in the room, YOU DON'T GIVE THE ROOM TO CUSTOMERS UNTIL YOU CLEAN OFF THE MOLD!! No attempt was made to compensate us for having to endure that during our stay.

Third, there were ants in the room. There weren't many, so we didn't complain about it, but their presence showed us their lack of carefulness in keeping pests out of their rooms.

Fourth, after some 25 years, the Hampton Inn is showing its age. It's simply in need of renovation. That could have been overlooked if it were not for the other matters.

Simply put, we may be staying in another hotel next year, even if it has to be in a neighboring town. As this review shows, I'm trying to weigh things fairly, but this stay was by far the most disappointing that we've had over the years.

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N9999UQdavidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews