We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$150
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/10/22
Booking.com
$150
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/10/22
Traveluro
$137
View deal
Hotels.com$150
Priceline$149
Hurb$157
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
166
71
59
38
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
166
71
59
38
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary breakfast room was clean great place to stay excellent stay stay there again interstate renovation employees girl
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2021

Our annual August trip into Kentucky for a church anniversary has traditionally included the Hampton Inn in Carrollton.

The staff has been very friendly over the years and this year's trip was no exception. Everybody did what they could to accommodate us and to get us what we needed, with qualification, as will be evident.

The breakfast each morning was very good which included omelets, home fried potatoes, scrambled eggs, waffles, sausage, and other breakfast items.

That said, there were some disappointments which may influence where we stay next year. First, the wifi was TERRIBLE. As members of Hilton Honors, the wifi came with our room, but the signal was extremely poor our entire stay. So, we had to rely on the 4g coverage from Verizon. I asked the front desk about it, and they said that there was nothing they could do (given that it's management's responsibility to make it workable).

Second, we had a lot of mold on the ceiling of our room. The staff informed us that they were aware of the problem but they couldn't get to it because they kept giving the room to people to stay in!! Yes, you read that correctly. That's exactly what we were told. If staff is aware of mold in the room, YOU DON'T GIVE THE ROOM TO CUSTOMERS UNTIL YOU CLEAN OFF THE MOLD!! No attempt was made to compensate us for having to endure that during our stay.

Third, there were ants in the room. There weren't many, so we didn't complain about it, but their presence showed us their lack of carefulness in keeping pests out of their rooms.

Fourth, after some 25 years, the Hampton Inn is showing its age. It's simply in need of renovation. That could have been overlooked if it were not for the other matters.

Simply put, we may be staying in another hotel next year, even if it has to be in a neighboring town. As this review shows, I'm trying to weigh things fairly, but this stay was by far the most disappointing that we've had over the years.

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N9999UQdavidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 August 2021

The room was clean and modern with plenty of clean towels. The beds are a little firm but they were clean. There are several fast food locations located all around this property. The complimentary breakfast didn't look real appetizing so we went to McDonald's instead. I would stay here again if we were in the area.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 824genea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 June 2021

The smell alone was enough to be.l concerned. I had to ozone the hotel room. Sheets were stained and I was brought up a bed skirt to replace them?! Requested new towels and received them in 6 hours. The service was terrible.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Designmajor92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 June 2021 via mobile

This hotel is used as an extended stay for natural resource field workers. The housekeeping is terrible. There wasn't even a top sheet on one of the beds and the room smelled like cheap perfume. The other guests slammed their doors throughout the night. Trash and dirty towels were piled in the hall. My microwave was bigger than the TV screen. When guests complained (there were several people in line to complain) during checkout nothing was done to compensate or credit any of the customers. It was $186 per night. The breakfast bar was a joke. At 8:30 am it was nearly wiped out. This is an absolutely awful hotel. The whole COVID cleaning is an absolute joke. Hilton this is revolting!

Room tip: Stay away...keep driving
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Kellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

Pros: I was allowed to check in early. Sarah at the front desk was nice. The girl working the night shift was nice. Room was pretty clean. Beds were ok.
Cons: Had to give a reason why I needed to stay as they do not rent to locals unless it's an emergency. We stayed on the 2nd floor. The last door we heard slam was at 1:30 am and the first one the next morning was at 5. This is not the hotel's fault but I do wish people would be more respectful. Pillows were not for me. Too soft so if you prefer a firmer pillow bring one from home. Went to use the phone to call the front desk. Phone was there but no cord for it to plug in. Had danish for breakfast and had already eaten half of it when I realized it had mold on it. We went through and found more packages with mold. Showed Sarah and she immediately pulled them. I have always loved this Hampton but the refusal to rent to locals was a turn off although I realize that is their perogative. It just doesn't seem to be up to par as it used to be. Best part of the stay was the friendliness of the staff.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank debbiecB1438XU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews