We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
111
64
39
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
64
39
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews remodeled room omelette bar highly recommend this super remodeled recently biscuits and gravy rooms are great no elevator family reunion waffles kentucky lake the general manager free breakfast very nice place to stay non smoking will stay there again cracker barrel fishing trip
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brandi R, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Calvert City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2017

I have always had great service here. I asked that my room to be cleaned on Sunday morning between 9:30-10:00. I was gone until 12:30 and on my return the room was still not clean. I wasn't a happy person.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bobbi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi R, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Calvert City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

I was the manager on duty that morning, and I'm sending my sincerest apologies that your request was not met. We're glad to hear that your service is usually great and due to miscommunication it was not documented on the housekeepers chart to have your room cleaned at the time you requested. Thank you for being patient with us on that day, and we hope that this doesn't hinder your staying with us again. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We were there on a Sunday morning and the breakfast buffet was awesome. It included made to order veggie omelets, sausage and gravy, biscuits, fresh waffles, cinnamon rolls, and on and on. The room was clean and noise free. Great place to stay while in the Calvert City area.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank C00kie1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi R, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Calvert City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our awesome breakfast!! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brandi R, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Calvert City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2017

I did a fishing tournament on June 17, 2017 at Kentucky Lake. Someone suggested staying at the Super 8 Motel. I usually seek out the Day's Inn (which is right across the parking lot, by the way), but this time I chose the Super 8. I was very impressed, to say the least. The front desk staff (especially Bridget) were outstanding. The room was large, spacious and very clean. The bathroom was rather small with no mirrors (not exactly a bad thing if you are dealing with weight issues like yours truly - LOL), but that is minor compared to everything else. The breakfast included an omelette chef (very pleasant and patient with the hungry crowd) and a waffle machine, along with the usual breakfast fare. There is someone at the desk 24 hours a day and everyone I spoke with was very professional. All in all, this is a very nice place to stay and the next time I am back in Calvert City, Kentucky, this is where I will lodge.

Room tip: If available, get something on the upper floors. I was right behind the bushes and a flashing marquee (LOL) on the first floor.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi R, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Calvert City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

We appreciate your review so much! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews