We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
12
28
29
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
28
29
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurrounding hotelscold cerealnice staycomfortable bedsthe room was nicebiscuits and gravywould stay againfront desk stafflouisville
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Arrived at hotel, in town for NASP National Archery tournament and reserved a non-smoking room, but smelled like smoke on 3rd flr! Hair on vanity, shower and pillows and sheets even grass in the MADE bed! Some kind of gunk on light switch in bathroom! Cigarette burn on coverlet! Asked to switch rooms, gave us another one, it also had multiple hairs in shower, on floor and on the bedding! Went back down stairs to tell lady the room wasnt acceptable, that older woman was apologetic and kept saying sorry! Another lady was starting her shift and asked how many rooms I had looked at and turned down! When I said this would be the third one, she looked at the other lady and said well after 3 rooms we dont offer anymore, that our type of rooms just aren't what they are looking for! I said your right, I'm looking for Quality and your hotel doesnt have it! We checked out 3rd room, the sheets were at least clean there, still hair in bathroom but bearable! Their continental breakfast left a lot to be desired, their work out room had 1 treadmill and they were using the rest of it for storage! The pool was cloudy and had hair floating all in it, and was no bigger than a back yard pool!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank lladybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

The staff was friendly, but the hotel smelled of cigarettes. There were cigarette burns all over the room. This was not a pleasant stay. The hotel has not been very well maintained and appeared unkept.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Overall the hotel was fairly clean, and the staff was generally friendly. Stayed in a King suite, which was pretty large. The problem with that is the AC was located in the bedroom. The bedroom stayed too cold, and the suite seating area near the door stayed too hot. Rooms that large need a duct type AC system.

The bed was not as comfortable as other hotels I've stayed at.

Noticed several items that need to be repaired. The most annoying problem was the toilet tissue dispenser. The entire toilet paper holder would come out of the wall whenever you tried to dispense the tissue.

Breakfast was substandard. I stayed 2 nights, and was served the exact same breakfast both mornings. Most hotels will change the menu. The biscuits were cold, and had to be heated in the microwave. This tells me that they were not fresh. The limited pastries that were offered looked like they were several days old.

Finally, guests should be aware that the hotel is located very near a train track crossing. The hotel has no control over this, but expect to hear some train whistles early Sunday morning.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The bed cover had blood stains,the smoke detector was beeping all night.reported the problems to the owner,he said they would take care of the problem. Came back late that night nothing was done. Checked out of hotel didn't have any carts to take luggage down to car,had to make three trips from the 3rd floor to the car.Will not stay here again and don't recommend the hotel.P.S. was suppose to have joining rooms when we arrived they didn't have them.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alparev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff.Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Brooks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Stayed as a last resort not planned grew tired and pulled in for safety. the price was cheap to match the quality. It was as if they had remodeled at some time but never quite finished. Dirty hall carpet, poor fit on carpet and tile, caulk gone, bed hard, internet spotty, etc. Pass this quality by unless you have no choice.Staff is nice breakfast-pass

Room Tip: I cannot recommend one
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I
am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. I am happy to inform you that we completely finished remodeling our hotel including carpet, bathroom, wall finish, etc. We are very excited about the updates and are getting great feedback from our customers. I hope you'll give us another try the next time you are passing through!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews