We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for our family of six”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Brooks
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night on our way through Kentucky. We had three queen beds in our room as well as a refrigerator and flatscreen TV. The room was nice and fit our family comfortably. The breakfast was OK, basically waffles, hey Strese eggs and I believe they had sausage and biscuits and gravy and some cold cereal. It's always nice to have a free breakfast! The pool area is small we did not use it. It was a nice stay for the value.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank MinnesotaMidwestgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Arrived at hotel, in town for NASP National Archery tournament and reserved a non-smoking room, but smelled like smoke on 3rd flr! Hair on vanity, shower and pillows and sheets even grass in the MADE bed! Some kind of gunk on light switch in bathroom! Cigarette burn on coverlet! Asked to switch rooms, gave us another one, it also had multiple hairs in shower, on floor and on the bedding! Went back down stairs to tell lady the room wasnt acceptable, that older woman was apologetic and kept saying sorry! Another lady was starting her shift and asked how many rooms I had looked at and turned down! When I said this would be the third one, she looked at the other lady and said well after 3 rooms we dont offer anymore, that our type of rooms just aren't what they are looking for! I said your right, I'm looking for Quality and your hotel doesnt have it! We checked out 3rd room, the sheets were at least clean there, still hair in bathroom but bearable! Their continental breakfast left a lot to be desired, their work out room had 1 treadmill and they were using the rest of it for storage! The pool was cloudy and had hair floating all in it, and was no bigger than a back yard pool!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank lladybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

The staff was friendly, but the hotel smelled of cigarettes. There were cigarette burns all over the room. This was not a pleasant stay. The hotel has not been very well maintained and appeared unkept.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Overall the hotel was fairly clean, and the staff was generally friendly. Stayed in a King suite, which was pretty large. The problem with that is the AC was located in the bedroom. The bedroom stayed too cold, and the suite seating area near the door stayed too hot. Rooms that large need a duct type AC system.

The bed was not as comfortable as other hotels I've stayed at.

Noticed several items that need to be repaired. The most annoying problem was the toilet tissue dispenser. The entire toilet paper holder would come out of the wall whenever you tried to dispense the tissue.

Breakfast was substandard. I stayed 2 nights, and was served the exact same breakfast both mornings. Most hotels will change the menu. The biscuits were cold, and had to be heated in the microwave. This tells me that they were not fresh. The limited pastries that were offered looked like they were several days old.

Finally, guests should be aware that the hotel is located very near a train track crossing. The hotel has no control over this, but expect to hear some train whistles early Sunday morning.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The bed cover had blood stains,the smoke detector was beeping all night.reported the problems to the owner,he said they would take care of the problem. Came back late that night nothing was done. Checked out of hotel didn't have any carts to take luggage down to car,had to make three trips from the 3rd floor to the car.Will not stay here again and don't recommend the hotel.P.S. was suppose to have joining rooms when we arrived they didn't have them.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alparev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff.Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Brooks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooks
South Side
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Shepherdsville
#2 of 8 in Shepherdsville
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 716 Brooks Hill Rd, Brooks, KY 40109-5200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Brooks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Brooks
Price Range: ₹ 5,032 - ₹ 7,389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Quality Inn
Quality Inn Brooks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing