We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nightmare”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Brooks
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The bed cover had blood stains,the smoke detector was beeping all night.reported the problems to the owner,he said they would take care of the problem. Came back late that night nothing was done. Checked out of hotel didn't have any carts to take luggage down to car,had to make three trips from the 3rd floor to the car.Will not stay here again and don't recommend the hotel.P.S. was suppose to have joining rooms when we arrived they didn't have them.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alparev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff.Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Brooks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2016

Stayed as a last resort not planned grew tired and pulled in for safety. the price was cheap to match the quality. It was as if they had remodeled at some time but never quite finished. Dirty hall carpet, poor fit on carpet and tile, caulk gone, bed hard, internet spotty, etc. Pass this quality by unless you have no choice.Staff is nice breakfast-pass

Room Tip: I cannot recommend one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I
am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. I am happy to inform you that we completely finished remodeling our hotel including carpet, bathroom, wall finish, etc. We are very excited about the updates and are getting great feedback from our customers. I hope you'll give us another try the next time you are passing through!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here after a family reunion. The room was clean and comfortable but the breakfast was disappointing. The biscuits were dry & hard and other items needed refreshed. We were expecting more fruit selection and yogurt too but there were only old apples and no yogurt.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ilove2wrshpchrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

For a local one-night cheap stay, the hotel is okay. If you are fussy about decor and cleanliness, then this isn't the hotel for you.
Bedrooms are decent and comes with a fridge and microwave. Coffee machine is included in the bathroom which is a bit odd.
Cleanliness of the room wasn't great and there was a very unpleasant smell to the room. However A/C and TV etc... was okay.
WiFi was decent enough but breakfast was a let down. Eggs were disgusting and bread looked very old. Waffle's were the only nice thing available to eat.
Swimming pool is very small but good enough for a quick dip.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a low price one night stay, this is it. Don't look for anything great. The staff is nice and the lobby is clean. The room was just OK. Our toilet leaked and the exhaust fan didn't work. The bathroom floor was dirty. We decided to pass on the breakfast. It was not impressive.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank dbarbeau1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooks
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South
8.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.
7.6 km away
Best Western Shepherdsville
Best Western Shepherdsville
#2 of 8 in Shepherdsville
397 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 716 Brooks Hill Rd, Brooks, KY 40109-5200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Brooks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Brooks
Price Range: ₹ 5,113 - ₹ 8,607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Quality Inn
Quality Inn Brooks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing