We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a difference from last year”

Rafferty's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #5 of 332 Restaurants in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We were looking forward to our meal as we had stopped here one year ago, what a major disappointment! Our server was not pleasant. The table next to us finished their meal and left, she immediately went over to the table and looked at the tip. She clearly was upset and made a scene, then proceeded to just sit at the table. The table next to us sent their food back and we heard them say to their server that the quality has really decreased. Food was mediocre at best. Temp of food was lukewarm. Side Salad was the best part of the meal though the lettuce was very watery. Atmosphere was not inviting, some staff were standing around complaining. Meal for 2 adults and 2 kids- $83 of disappointment. Would not recommend and will not return.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank MIfamof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2018

My wife and I decided to out for burgers and beer. The first place we tried, the music was so loud in the waiting area and restaurant, we could not hear each other. We then decided on Rafferty's. It was a great choice. We were seated almost immediately. Our server was very courteous. We started with drinks and then placed our order for burgers, coleslaw, and fries. The server was very attentive even though she was very busy. We were very pleased with the customer service we received and will go back again.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 51Traveler1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Never been disappointed with Raffertys. The food is consistent in quality and quantity maybe a little pricey but I may be a little stingy. Service is usually excellent and my meal arrives on time. The croissants are delicious! A very nice place for lunch.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank O9464YPangelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Great food and service. The croissants are so good. I also love their chicken salad and potato soup!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank charityb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Really, really fast service. Did I mention it was fast? They do like a device gang. By the time we were served our entree, we had had 5 different servers. They were very attentive to our needs.

So, the food is good. Better than fast food, but not spectacular.

The cheesecake was awesome, along with the chicken fingers.

Is just a little pricey. $63 for 2 of us.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Goofy173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rafferty's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Bowling Green, KY
 

Been to Rafferty's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing