We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$ 94
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Priceline
US$ 94
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$ 93
View deal
Hotels.comUS$ 93
Expedia.comUS$ 93
eDreamsUS$ 94
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveller rating
449
206
54
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
449
206
54
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historic hotel dining room berea college gift shop chain hotels modern amenities small college town arts and crafts room was spotless road trip mini fridge students campus furniture history charm porch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 738 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2021

I was in Berea for work a month ago and stayed at the Fairfield Inn a few miles a away right off the interstate, mostly because it's my default because I'm a Marriott Rewards lifetime gold member. Long story short, its not one of their better properties.

Fast forward a month and I'm back in Berea saying at comfy hotel with a great bed, friendly service in a historical setting with lots to walk around and see.

It's not a luxury hotel , but it's a very comfortable perfectly maintained inn with a great history that deserves to be supported. It's owned by Berea College, which offers a tuition-free college education for more than a century. It has also made diversity it's mission decades before anyone used the word in it's current popular context.

I was "guest of the day" and my companion redeemed the coupon for a free dessert. She said the flourless chocolate cake was fabulous. She ate my portion as well.

Highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa McGuire, General Manager at Boone Tavern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so glad that you decided to try Historic Boone Tavern Hotel and Restaurant on your latest visit to Berea. We pride ourselves on offering a cozy retreat with great history and our excellent dining accommodations and we are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next visit so we can once again show you the service and quality you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021 via mobile

We stayed at Boone Tavern Inn on Saturday, March 27, 2021. We were stopping in Berea on our way to Asheville because of a family emergency. The restaurant manager knew the reason for our travel. His extra courtesy during a difficult time meant a lot to us. He went out of his way to introduce himself and was very attentive during our dinner. The restaurant hostess and servers were friendly and hospitable.

Given that we are still dealing with the COVID-19 pandemic, the hotel and restaurant had all the required protection . . . hand sanitizer, masks and social distancing, in place when we arrived and throughout our overnight stay.

The hotel rooms and restaurant are elegant without being ostentatious. The side porch is a great place to relax and have a before- or after-dinner drink. The dinner menu had seasonal dishes. We had the salmon and crab-stuffed flounder which were excellent. Boone Tavern Inn is a special place as is Berea. We have stayed several times in years past and will continue to do so.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dgdoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa McGuire, General Manager at Boone Tavern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay and the wonderful service you received. We appreciate you and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021

Beautiful historic inn in center of Berea. Very comfortable beds with high quality linens and plenty of soft pillows. Shower is hot with plentiful hot water and fluffy large towels. Would definitely stay here again. Seem to be very COVID compliant with hand sanitizer stations placed around hotel and everyone masked. Felt very safe.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gardenurse49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa McGuire, General Manager at Boone Tavern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Thank you for stopping in to see us on your way to Florida. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021 via mobile

Lovely atmosphere for us as an older couple, but you could easily hear hallway conversations and I'm sure they could hear us. The room was clean and tastefully decorated. The chocolates as part of the romance package were so delicious, there might had been a fight if my sweet hubby didn't let me have the most!

Highly recommend for established couples looking to get away and relax.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pamhart91034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa McGuire, General Manager at Boone Tavern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Thank you for choosing Boone Tavern. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the chocolates. During your next visit we can reserve a different room location to find the room that is the best for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021 via mobile

Came upon this hotel by chance when looking for a place to stay the night while passing through town. I'm very glad we chose this place to stay. It felt very clean, comfortable and the staff was very pleasant.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Miishii8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick Huston, Marketing at Boone Tavern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Boone Tavern. We appreciate you, and also your time to tell us about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews