We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staff is the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bellevue
Williamsburg, KY
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“staff is the best”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I reviewed this property before a year ago or so. We stayed again when visiting Cincinnati Children's Hospital. This is just the perfect location (close to city w/out parking fees, etc.). I also like staying in smaller properties where I can park closer than in a super large hotel. They have good breakfast, are adjacent to Shoney's,right by Buckhorn, Donato's Kroger, etc. This time we used the pool facilities (good), and accidentally left both a cable cord for portable dvd player and a pillow in the room. The staff found them both and sent them back. It is my favorite place to stay in Cincinnati.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debatecoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    73
    37
    13
    12
See reviews for
77
42
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We recently visited this location for a bachlorette party. When we booked the hotel we made it no secret that we were having a bachlorette party. The staff that evening was very nice. We left the hotel around 5 to go to Newport on the Levee. We returned back to the hotel around 3 am. I will admit that we might have been a little loud getting settled in but it was for a very short time. A hotel attendant came up to the room to tell us that we were being loud after he left we all went to bed. I would also like to mention that the hotel attendant that came up to tell us was also hanging outside with a party of guys when we showed back up at the hotel. One of the girls from my party was hanging out with some of the guys from that party. They were having a "hotel birthday party" so needless to say they were being loud. When we went to check out in the morning the gentleman that owns the hotel was VERY rude and also "fined" us an extra $100 for the noise complaint. IF YOU ARE HAVING ANY KIND OF CELEBRATION FOR ANYTHING DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL. THEY ARE RUDE AND WILL RIP YOU OFF!!!!!!!!!!!!! Please do not stay at this hotel they do NOT deserve your business.

Thank you
A very angry consumer
Mary D

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veryunhappy801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batavia, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I had made a reservation here for my sister's bachelorette party and I notified them that we might be a little loud, and they assured us that everything was fine and they would put us away from other guests. Then as we were checking out they charged us a $250 charge for a noise complaint, the employee we were talking to was the owner and he was extremely rude, and very offensive. Like him his employees were the same way, looked like they hadn't showered in weeks and cursing like sailors. It was absolutely disgusting the way these people acted and I will never go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbywitt92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
257 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

This hotel is actually in Bellevue, Kentucky. There is a trolley that will take you to downtown Cincinnati that stops right by the hotel. It is close to Newport and the aquarium. The staff was very nice. The room was fine. The breakfast was fine. We did not use the pool..but it looked okay. There is a Frisch's Big Boy restaurant adjacent to the hotel. This was not the best Holiday Inn Express...but it certainly was a nice one. They had fresh chocolate chip cookies at the front desk. I would stay here again. The best part was the friendly desk clerk. The only reason I did not give it five stars was because it was not quite as nice as the one we stayed in prior to this and because they did not recognize that we were priority club members and upgrade our room or give us anything at all.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianaKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scapelady
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

great location and price. shuttle is just a few steps away. Absolutely wonderful staff!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llemons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellevue
Comfort Suites
#3 of 5 in Newport
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati
Address: 110 Landmark Dr, Bellevue, KY 41073-1304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bellevue
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,559 - ₹ 15,308
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellevue Hotel is the newest addition to Newport on the Levee. If you're looking for a place to stay outside of Cincinnati, come to the Holiday Inn Express Bellevue - Newport on the Levee. Our Bellevue, Kentucky hotel offers such amenities as an indoor pool, a complimentary hot breakfast bar and a 24-hour business center for your convenience, along with a well-equipped fitness center. Free high-speed Internet access is also available throughout the hotel. Located just three blocks from Newport on the Levee, this Holiday Inn Express Hotel near Cincinnati offers you convenient access to the Newport Aquarium and the Levee itself. You can go shopping, see a movie or check out one of the many restaurants on the Levee. Also nearby is BB Riverboats, which offers a variety of different cruises on the Ohio River. From these riverboats, you can see the Cincinnati skyline while enjoying good food and music. For sports fans, you can enjoy a nearby Cincinnati Reds baseball game or a Cincinnati Bengals football game. The Holiday Inn Express Bellevue is right across the river from downtown Cincinnati, and our hotel is minutes from businesses such as Ashland Oil, Arthur Andersen and Cincinnati Bell. The Northern Kentucky Convention Center is also just three miles away from our hotel in Bellevue. Come stay with us and see what our special hotel in northern Kentucky has to offer you. Book your reservations today for our great Bellevue hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Cincinnati Se Newport
Bellevue Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing