We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, restful, and charming!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bellevue
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Weller Haus Bed, Breakfast and Event Center
Ranked #1 of 3 Bellevue B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed one night in the Dream suite and were incredibly impressed with every aspect of our stay. The grounds are gorgeous with several water features, trailing vines, and tiny walkways; it's not large by any means, but with several seating areas they make the best use of the space. Perfect for hanging out in the evening or relaxing with your coffee in the morning! We met the owner upon arriving and she was kind, hospitable, and made us feel so comfortable. We entered through the shared kitchen area, which was stocked with coffee, tea, snacks, and dvds to borrow for your room. Our room was impeccably clean and airy, with everything working as it should; bed was perfectly snug and pillows are the best we've ever used at a B&B. Breakfast came promptly at our chosen time and was left outside our door--huge serving sizes and absolutely delicious! Overall this place is a gem and well worth the extra amount paid above comparable hotel prices. The owners obviously take considerable care of the property and of ensuring the comfort of their guests. Will certainly be coming back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joshua & Amberl... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellerHaus, General Manager at Weller Haus Bed, Breakfast and Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Josh and Amberlin...thank you so much for the kind words. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again before November!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017

I stayed in the Church Steeple Suite. It was very lovely. I felt as if I had 2 rooms! Very private, private entrance. All the amenities you could need. Private bath, mini fridge, microwave, coffee pot. And the best part was the huge Jacuzzi tub! Very spacious. The room and bath were very clean. I enjoyed my stay very much.

Room Tip: If traveling with children or pets, check with B & B for which rooms accommodate your needs. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellerHaus, General Manager at Weller Haus Bed, Breakfast and Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Shannon, so glad to hear you enjoyed the room and your stay. We know you had several choices for overnight accommodations and appreciate that you chose Weller Haus for your getaway. Thank you for the kind comments. Hope to see you again for another stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I love to take a night out of town and go to a close bed and breakfast. This is the best one we have been to yet! It's beautiful little garden and quiet neighborhood made me forget I was close to any big city! The Dream Suit (where we stayed) was clean and fresh. The little touches like having your own coffee maker and ceramic mugs made the experience even better. Your option to have breakfast in your room was wonderful and the breakfast itself was superb. A walk from Newport on the Levee and an easy drive into Cincinnati. Our stay was great and can't wait to go again!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Annie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellerHaus, General Manager at Weller Haus Bed, Breakfast and Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Annie, thank you so much for taking the time to review our property---and for the great rating and wonderful comments. So happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again---we truly appreciate your business and that you chose our property for your getaway.

Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

We first visited this bed and breakfast about 23 years ago with the first owners. We fell in love with the bed and breakfast then. We became infrequent visitors over the next 10 years while the kids were young. We have become more frequent visitors in the last several years as we've become empty-nesters.

We typically stay in the detached building. I can't think of a more romantic way to spend a weekend. The rooms are always immaculate with so many little extra touches. We love the huge whirlpool tub and the relaxing porch swings. There is so much to do in the local area within walking distance. Some great eclectic restaurants, and of course, Newport on the Levee. Covington has some interesting sites, as well. The breakfast can be served in your room or you can elect to dine in the main dining room. The breakfast food is absolutely delicious.

Every time we come, the garden is improved, or there are some new little touches in the rooms. If you're looking for a way to spend a romantic weekend, I highly recommend this Inn. There is a coffee maker, and plenty of drinks and snacks for your stay. You can enjoy your coffee in your room or outside in the beautiful garden. The event room looks lovely, although we have never used it.

I can't recommend this Inn enough. If you are heading north, we like to stop at Findlay Market before we had totally out of town.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ShawnandShar0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellerHaus, General Manager at Weller Haus Bed, Breakfast and Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Sharon---thanks for sharing comments about your stay with our current and future guests. It's always great to see you two and we love the fact that you've been coming here for 23 years! That is absolutely amazing--and so appreciated. I hope we'll be seeing you again before the year is out! Thank you again for your business for all of these years!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

The Weller Haus was absolutely amazing! My husband and I stayed there on our wedding night in the Church Suite; its was heavenly, peaceful, and relaxing. We honestly can't say anything negative about this B&B ... we didn't want to leave! The decor was beautiful, and the people were extremely friendly. One of our favourite surprises was sitting at night under the twinkling light canopy in the garden, and having breakfast at our breakfast nook in our room; the food was incredible! Thank you for making it such an amazing night for us! We are planning to return to celebrate our anniversary and making this a tradition

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cassandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellerHaus, General Manager at Weller Haus Bed, Breakfast and Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Cassandra--so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you elected to include Weller Haus as part of your wedding day plans. Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciated your business and look forward to seeing you on your anniversary next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Weller Haus Bed, Breakfast and Event Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weller Haus Bed, Breakfast and Event Center

Address: 319 Poplar St, Bellevue, KY 41073-1108 (Formerly Cincinnati's Weller Haus Bed and Breakfast)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bellevue
Price Range: ₹ 9,008 - ₹ 12,897 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two side-by-side historic homes located within 1 mile of downtown Cincinnati and Newport Aquarium. Walking distance to historic shops. Properties surround gardens with water features, patio, decks. Walk to Bengals and Reds stadiums. Close to museums, zoo, conservatory and many other cultural attractions. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing