We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
116
9
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
9
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dream suite bed and breakfast porch suite church steeple huge jacuzzi tub high end linens romantic room wedding night private entrance two person jacuzzi little touches pecan french toast each morning b bs newport on the levee next morning breakfast choices
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

We first visited this bed and breakfast about 23 years ago with the first owners. We fell in love with the bed and breakfast then. We became infrequent visitors over the next 10 years while the kids were young. We have become more frequent visitors in the last several years as we've become empty-nesters.

We typically stay in the detached building. I can't think of a more romantic way to spend a weekend. The rooms are always immaculate with so many little extra touches. We love the huge whirlpool tub and the relaxing porch swings. There is so much to do in the local area within walking distance. Some great eclectic restaurants, and of course, Newport on the Levee. Covington has some interesting sites, as well. The breakfast can be served in your room or you can elect to dine in the main dining room. The breakfast food is absolutely delicious.

Every time we come, the garden is improved, or there are some new little touches in the rooms. If you're looking for a way to spend a romantic weekend, I highly recommend this Inn. There is a coffee maker, and plenty of drinks and snacks for your stay. You can enjoy your coffee in your room or outside in the beautiful garden. The event room looks lovely, although we have never used it.

I can't recommend this Inn enough. If you are heading north, we like to stop at Findlay Market before we had totally out of town.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ShawnandShar0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellerHaus, General Manager at Weller Haus Bed, Breakfast & Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Sharon---thanks for sharing comments about your stay with our current and future guests. It's always great to see you two and we love the fact that you've been coming here for 23 years! That is absolutely amazing--and so appreciated. I hope we'll be seeing you again before the year is out! Thank you again for your business for all of these years!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

The Weller Haus was absolutely amazing! My husband and I stayed there on our wedding night in the Church Suite; its was heavenly, peaceful, and relaxing. We honestly can't say anything negative about this B&B ... we didn't want to leave! The decor was beautiful, and the people were extremely friendly. One of our favourite surprises was sitting at night under the twinkling light canopy in the garden, and having breakfast at our breakfast nook in our room; the food was incredible! Thank you for making it such an amazing night for us! We are planning to return to celebrate our anniversary and making this a tradition

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cassandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellerHaus, General Manager at Weller Haus Bed, Breakfast & Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Cassandra--so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you elected to include Weller Haus as part of your wedding day plans. Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciated your business and look forward to seeing you on your anniversary next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

This place is wonderful. Looking for a peaceful getaway with your spouse? Go here. The grounds are lovely and relaxing. You can sit outside and listen to the waterfall. Or you can use the table with a built in firepit if you want to. The rooms are gorgeous. Each one has a slightly different flavor. We were in the church steeple room. It was recently renovated. It is great. It has all the original woodwork but the rooms and house are well maintained. This room has a two person jacuzzi. It is a large two room suite. It also has a nice roomy shower. The innkeeper is great. Always seems available when needed but never intrusive. You have access to coffee and soft drinks and snacks in the common kitchen. The rooms are clean and well cared for. Almost forgot, the breakfast is incredible! Get the Weller Haus Scramble.
TLDR; This place is the incredible, you need to stay here!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank snutts6569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellerHaus, General Manager at Weller Haus Bed, Breakfast & Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

We appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay at Weller Haus--and thank you for taking time to write a review and share your experience with others. If your travels bring you back to this area, we hope you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We searched all over for an affordable and cute rehearsal dinner venue and knew we had found it as soon as we set foot in Weller Haus. Their event space out back has plenty of room for seating, eating and socializing. There's a kitchen you can use that's right off the dining area, plus an upstairs area with couches for anyone wanting to sit and chat after dinner. There is also an adorable courtyard you can use. It was incredibly affordable and they allow you to bring in whatever food and drinks you want, which was great. (We got Eli's BBQ!) Some of my family even stayed that night in the rooms at the B&B and all thought they were adorable! They also have a small space inside their main house where you could have a meal or small event, I believe. Overall, it was perfect!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shelby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellerHaus, General Manager at Weller Haus Bed, Breakfast & Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thanks for the wonderful comments regarding our Event Space--we're so pleased to have been able to accommodate your group and that everyone enjoyed your event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Super bed and breakfast tucked away a few blocks from nightlife scene of Newport/Cincinnati. My room was wonderfully furnished, had an enormous bath tub and a private entrance! Close to the fun city attractions and yet it was a getaway! Will return!

Room Tip: Margaret's Porch Room was splendid!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hipsterella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellerHaus, General Manager at Weller Haus Bed, Breakfast & Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience and taking the time to write a review. We certainly appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews