We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
118
9
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
9
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dream suite bed and breakfast church steeple porch suite quiet neighborhood high end linens huge jacuzzi tub k cup romantic room two person jacuzzi little touches private entrance wedding night stuffed french toast amazing room b bs each morning
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Very nice place. We stayed three nights in the Rendezvous Room. We enjoyed our breakfasts which were very good. Well landscaped yard between the two houses provided places to sit and relax outdoors. Within walking distance of the Newport entertainment area and many restaurants. Room was very nice and quiet. Leanne does a nice job with everything.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellerHaus, Owner at Weller Haus Bed, Breakfast & Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and our property. Thank you for choosing to stay at Weller Haus. We certainly recognize that you have many choices for your overnight accommodations and thank you for your business and kind comments.

Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

This was our first trip to a B&B and we picked the lovely Dream Suite because of its beachy feel as we were after all, celebrating our first year beach nuptials.

The Dream Suite didn't disappoint. The bathroom left us in awe as it was very comfortable and tranquil. The suite was perfectly decorated and very clean.

The location was lovely. There's a lot of history in this well kept area. We walked around the corner for drinks at a little corner bar called the b-list. Great selection of craft beers and great service. We also had dinner at Blinkers in Covington. I highly recommend it. They are voted best steak in Northern Kentucky and were one of the best meals we have ever had. Don't miss Eli's BBQ in Cincinnati either. While not our first visit, it was as good as the first.

The host was friendly. There wasn't really any interaction after check in, but it wasn't necessary either. Everything was well explained upon check in and there is a helpful guide in the room. We had a couple requests-last minute early check in and one night we asked for the outside lights be turned out as they were bright in our windows and both requests ere easily met. The breakfast was amazing. We both enjoyed the banana pecan french toast.

We would definitely stay here again. Our only complaint is that the bed was much more firm than we are used to, so we were a bit sore. It wouldn't deter us from staying again though. Everything about this place felt like home, but much more relaxing!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank T4864ADjenniferr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellerHaus, Owner at Weller Haus Bed, Breakfast & Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Jennifer, thank you so much for sharing the detailed review with our current and future customers. We appreciate your very positive comments and are happy that you enjoyed a pleasant stay at Weller Haus. I certainly understand your comments regarding bedding.....personally, I too find it difficult to sleep comfortably in a bed other my own. We try to purchase bedding with middle of the road firmness in an effort to meet everyone's needs and expectations. It's like anything else...what is firm to one is not firm enough to another and what's soft for one is too soft for another. But happy to hear that you're willing to come back again!

Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Myself and another Real Estate Agent rented this space to hold a customer event. It was a perfect location and working with LeAnne was a breeze. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a smaller intimate gatherting of 50 people or less.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellerHaus, Owner at Weller Haus Bed, Breakfast & Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thanks for choosing Weller Haus Event Space to hold your real estate showcase and happy to hear that it was a success for your and your vendors. We appreciate the business and hope you'll consider us again if the need arises for event space.

Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Really nice. Went for 5 year anniversary no destination in mind but came across this wonderful place tucked away in little neighborhood right near ohio river just across the border into kentucky. Everything included, well stocked with everything you could need. Leanne was gracious hostess, place was really decorated perfectly, you could tell theyve been doing this a while. Breakfast was awesome..served to your door or in dining room that was beautiful though we opted for the room just wanting to relax. Perfect, and probably would be great in summer as well with lots to see and do close by

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tinamac2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellerHaus, Owner at Weller Haus Bed, Breakfast & Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you for sharing your five year anniversary with Weller Haus and for sharing your experience with others. We appreciate your business as well as the time you to took write these kind comments. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

This was our second stay with Weller Haus and once again we were blown away! Their hospitality is always above and beyond and their amenities will certainly never leave you lacking anything. We hope to continue to visit over the years, this place is just wonderful! We love it!!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Garretts4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellerHaus, General Manager at Weller Haus Bed, Breakfast & Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

We are so appreciative that you continue to return year after year...Thank you! And thank you for you very kind comments about your visit. We know you have many choices when staying in the area and we are so appreciative that you continue to return to our bed and breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews