We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and Cozy”
other travellers have booked this property
Hilltop Hideaway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hilltop Hideaway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Hilltop Hideaway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Beattyville, Kentucky

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ramesh B
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet and Cozy”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I were travelling across the country to meet friends and relatives. We decided to do something different than staying in a highway hotel. This was the perfect getaway. The cabin is very secluded, there are no homes or any other establishments nearby. The nearest other cabin is pretty much out of direct sight. The cabin was very neat and clean and very well maintained. Everything we needed was right there, bedding, clean linens, towels, toiletries, fridge, microwave, toaster oven, sink, dishes, forced air heater, infrared heater, sufficient number of tables and chairs (2 chairs outside in the front porch), firepit with grill, plenty of firewood and picnic table. The picnic table and firepit is kind of on a sloped area, it would be really nice if the management could flatten the area a little bit. Its not a major drawback however. The river is within the walking distance. My wife and I went a morning hike to the river. Larry was kind enough to offer us a ride back incase we needed. Booking as fast and easy, the owners/property managers were very kind a polite.

We would definitely consider staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secluded from the city.
Liked least: Firepit and picnic table were on a sloped area.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for such a good review! Please come visit with us again.
Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBoggs175
Paintsville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved It”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me, my wife and my 2 daughters stayed in the bunkhouse after coming to the area to see Natural Bridge. We dealt with what I assume was the owner and his wife. I must say they were both the nicest friendliest and most helpful people I have ever met.
The cabin itself was amazing. Sitting back by itself away from the hassle of everyday life. Such beautiful scenery and so peaceful. The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed. It was just an all around pleasant experience.
I must say that I would come to the area just to stay here again. Could spend days here and never want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2015
It was a pleasure having you and your family! Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope you visit again.
H & P Cabins
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla H
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quiet and Secluded”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Perfect location near both Red River Gorge and Natural Bridge. Cabin was very clean and cozy. Perfect for the 2 of us. Ate at Billy's Place down the road for dinner. Food was great and cheap. We would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Thanks so much for the nice words. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R
Clio, Michigan
1 review
“Pleasantly suprized!!!”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

love this place ! very clean and so cute private and the care taker larry is a very good guy! The red river gorge is a abought 25 min. drive away . the natural bridge is abought 10 min. away . the cabin is better than as advertised .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay, please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgarms
Galva, Illinois
2 reviews
“enjoyable”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

beautiful country and friendly people. would love to take whole family someday. our host,larry, was very helpful and generous. the cabin was clean, cozy, and everything we wanted.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
We glad you enjoyed your time with us. It's hard to find a more beautiful place than the Ky. mountains. Please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing