We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
42
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
6
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2015

This is a lovely B&B with three very pretty and comfortable rooms. The owners are happy to tell you all about Bardstown, which they obviously love. It was a lovely stay. I wasn't as crazy about the town - it was very small with not a lot to do - but it is in close proximity to Maker's Mark and Jim Beam distilleries and only 45 minutes or so from Louisville.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank SGTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Beautiful Dreamer Bed and Breakfast is a most wonerful place to stay. I found out it was designed to be a bed and breakfast and it is part of the reason it is so great. It is spotless, comfortable, charming and one of the best. Dan and Lynell are great hosts. It is in a great location. We stayed in the Beautiful Dreamer room that was outstanding. It included a double Jacuzzi.The breakfast was the best breakfast we have ever had at a bed and breakfast. The setting included real china with candles and the best food ever. I asked Lynell how long it took her to make this breakfast. She said with prep time about three and a half hours. It is for sale as I think they are tired from all the hard work. This is more than a 5 star.

Room Tip: rent the Beautiful Dreamer Room
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank ron a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

If you are a fan of B&Bs, and you are visiting Bardstown, Kentucky, treat yourself to a wonderful stay at the Beautiful Dreamer! Even though the building is approximately 20 years old, it combines charm with more up-to-date amenities. Within walking distance is Kurtz restaurant. Very enjoyable.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Dan and Lynell (owners) provided wonderful Kentucky hospitality. Their home is specious, beautifully appointed and in such a convenient location to shopping, the bourbon trail, restaurants, and historical landmarks. We will be back!! Over the top breakfasts and amenities!

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank houghj54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015

This place was amazing. It is everything a B&B should be. It was impeccably clean, charming, comfortable, decorated beautifully, ideally located for the Bourbon Trail. The view of My Old Kentucky Home was lovely especially at night. The hostess is a fantastic cook and the host told great stories.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Like2skiGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews