We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
335
159
32
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
159
32
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa small boutique hoteldeluxe roomswimming poolamerican breakfastfamily roomquiet areagorengtropical gardennice pooljavanese stylebanana pancakeslaundry serviceindonesian foodcoffee and teaan oasiswelcome drinkbreakfast menu
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Little bit far from the noisy, crowded part of Jogja you can find yourself in a wonderful garden with an excelent pool and nice rooms. The staff is really friendly and helpful. Everyday some traditional sweets are offered for you (just for free), I loved them. The restaurant of the hotel was also good with tasty, indonesian foods.
The hotel organized the trips around Jogja for us, our driver, Imam was very kind, good in English and a safe driver in that big "botorbike jungle"
We really enjoyed to stay there, I can reccommend, if you need a quiet area not in the downtown.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Juhar605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed 6 nights here and really enjoyed the amenities. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We used the hotel drivers for airport transportation and drives to Borobudur and Prambanan. All the drivers were friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The rooms are spacious and have good air conditioning. The pool area is in part of a lovely garden. Breakfast is included and delicious, fruit, Indonesian specialties and American breakfast as well. We also ate dinner here a couple nights and the food is delicious, plentiful and the choices are varied. You can have a massage or foot massage for a very reasonable price. Just the thing after a day of shopping and sightseeing. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Patty6-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed 4nights and couldn't find better :) Beautiful small hotel in Javanese style. Clean, big room with spacious bathroom with hot/cold shower. Free delicious breakfast. Great service. Great food in restaurant. You can book Grab for 20.000 and go to city centre will take about 30mins. Near hotel (walking distance) supermarket. Quiet hotel with nice pool perfect for relax stay.Highly recommended. Value for money.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kayoyka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Truly enjoyed my stay at Rumah Mertua for 3 nights and I love the peaceful vibes here. We got upgraded to a deluxe room and enjoyed their room service such as 24hour complimentary coffee/tea. Breakfast was truly local and delicious, served a la carte style. (Try the beehoon goreng!) Staff were all extremely friendly and helpful as well.

You can take a grabcar/taxi to Jogja city mall which is about a 5mins drive away from the hotel. That will cost about Rp13.000.

Will definitely stay here again when I return to Jogja in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jxxxli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

The place was great, very private. The staff served best. Really great place for hideaway. We didnt try the menu so, sorry we couldnt say anything. But afterall, we loved this place much. Especially the pool, we visited at rather low season. So the pool kiNd of belongs to us

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Poery B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews