We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownePlace Suites Wichita East
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport(Wichita)(Great Value!)
US$ 92
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn & Suites Wichita Airport(Wichita)(Great Value!)
US$ 78
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 205
US$ 171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 116
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Wichita(Wichita)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 76
US$ 64
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 105
US$ 92
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 166
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Governors Inn & Suites(Wichita)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
44
35
22
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
35
22
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspocket doorfunny smellyogurtmedical facilitieselliptical machinesfront desktowne place suitesheart hospitalnice deskqueen bedfull kitchenstaff was friendly and helpfulroom was cleanbathroom doorshort drivewill stay there againnext morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Stayed in Room 325 which is an efficiency room. Has stove, no oven, refrigerator, microwave, sink and dishes. Work desk that can be re-positioned. Couch and queen bed. Bed is very comfortable. HAC unit noise is about medium. Room was close to highway but walls and windows really kept the noise out.

The room was nice, clean and efficient but it was a bit small. Even with two people, it was tight. Bathroom has a pocket door and it is difficult to open and close due to both the the handle and it doesn't slide easily The bathroom light switch isn't a normal switch but a small slider that slides 'sideways'. There is no hook to hang a robe.
Closet has 'closet solution' rack providing extra shelves. The shelves were movable and we removed the top shelf so we could hang clothes.

Breakfast is provided but wasn't stocked very well. There were not very many guests during our stay so it appeared that the staff was trying to gauge the amount they put out. However, one morning I found some of the hot dishes completely empty and the next morning, only one item and it took some waiting for the dishes to be replenished.

One of the best amenities of this hotel was its staff. Everyone we met was professional, friendly and ready to help.

Room Tip: Room facing away from highway. Not for noise but for view.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Missouri_Guy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Wichita East, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Missouri_Guy70,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We are excited to hear that you found our rooms to be nice and efficient. We do apologize for the breakfast not being stocked to your liking and will make sure this doesn't happen again. We've noticed that the bathroom doors are sometimes a hassle and are doing everything we can to rectify the situation. We do take pride in delivering great customer service to each of our guests and we are delighted that you found our staff to be professional, friendly and ready to help!

Again, thanks for your feedback! We appreciate you staying with us at TownePlace Suites by Marriott and we'd love to serve you in the future when your travel plans brings you back to Wichita, KS!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

A good hotel choice very near the Wichita Jabarra Airport. Hotel was clean and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were adequate and quiet as well. Comfortable nights sleep! There are several restaurant choices around this area with a short drive.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ge0rgetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish T, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Wichita East, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear GeOrgetravels,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to review our hotel here at TownePlace Suites by Marriott. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and had a great nights sleep. Our team takes pride in giving friendly and helpful service to all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travel plans brings you to Wichita.

Best Regards,
Tish T.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Recently remodeled. New appliances, furniture, bed. Freshly painted, new carpet. Just like new. Remodel should be done by now. Friendly staff. A lot of medical facilities around so tell them because they give discounts if you are staying if you have family member receiving treatment at one of these places.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank CeJay72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish T, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Wichita East, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Like New,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We appreciate you taking the time out to do so. We are delighted that you enjoyed the new upgrades and we look forward to you coming back to see the finished look! As always, we value you as our special guest and thank you for choosing TownePlace Suites Marriott!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Our family booked three separate rooms for a visit at Thanksgiving. We chose the hotel based on location as well as amenities, such as the gym, outdoor area, and breakfast. The website never indicated any onging rennovations. Most of the first floor was under rennovation which included the gym as well as access to the outdoor area and the breakfast area (they were serving breakfast in the laundry room, but I never went to see the accomidations for that).
While the staff was fine and the rooms were clean and overall comfortable, we were disappointed that no mention was made of the ongoing rennovation projects.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Wichita East, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Susan K,

We are delighted you took time out of your day to give your feedback, we appreciate you staying with us at TownePlace Suites Marriott! We want to extend our deepest apologies for the inconvenience of the continued renovation. We are diligently working to upgrade and update our hotel for all of our valued guests! Unfortunately it is still underway and we are striving to meet our goal expeditiously. We'd love to see you return to see the finished product in the future. Again, thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

I recently had reservations at this hotel but unfortunately I am very sensitive to chemical smells and this hotel recently renovated their 2nd and 3rd floors. The paint smell was too overpowering. They are beginning the first floor this week.

Now for the positive. The customer service was AWESOME. First the front desk staff was able to offer me a lower rate based on my stay and totally understood when I came back to the desk to tell her that I just couldn't stay.

So not fault of the hotel.....

I definitely would give it another shot once all the newness of the updates and renovation smells have worn off.

I'm rating this a 4 especially because of the customer service.

Room Tip: Only during renovation hours though. I would call first before making reservations.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank TheAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Wichita East, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear The Adventures,

Thank you so much for your feedback, we will definitely share with our respective parties. We regret not having you stay with us and look forward to your return to see our finished look! We strive to have the best customer service and are elated that you had an awesome experience here at TownePlace Suites! Thanks again for taking the time to give your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews