We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to relax”
Review of Wichita Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wichita Marriott
Ranked #24 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at many places in the USA. This particular Marriott has much to offer. The location is great. As far as my experience with the hotel it was perfect. The hotel and rooms are extremely clean. The lounge was relaxing with great service, food, and cocktails. The bartender went above and beyond her normal duties. She went out of her way to make you feel special. Great job!!!
Leo Kirk

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Leo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2017

With all the other options being hotels with less services it is nice to have the Wichita Marriott offer this property at a reasonable rate. Bathroom was redesigned and was on the tight side with a shower no tub. For Marriott Rewards members the concierge lounge is on the first floor/lobby. Very friendly staff and free parking.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plastx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

I just completed another stay. The property is in great shape. I love the bar in the lobby. The food choices are great and the costs make you want to stay at the hotel! Inez is AWESOME! She always remembers you and makes you feel so welcome! She is one of the best bartenders in the Marriott world. Love her!

Stayed: December 2017
Thank BC T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

I checked into this Marriott thinking I was checking into a Fine Marriott product with standards I was use to with a Marriott product.
However, what I found was a hotel that was like a time machine where upon entering the room I was transported back in time to the 1970’s where bottle openers are attached to the door casing and maintenance work and quality was not as important as it is today. Back in time where Marriott was just another hotel brand - Not one of the leading brands in the world with major standards.

As you will see from my pictures I found the following issues.

* bottle openers on door casing like a motel 6
(Would take 5 minutes of maintenance work to rid the hotel of these if Management had a passion or even an interest in quality
* Rate cards on the back of the door that were dirty and grimy and horrible looking as you see this is not Marriott quality. Would take less than 5 minutes to fix if Management had a passion or even interest in quality.
* Paint chipped on the window seal. Would take 5 minutes to fix if Management had a passion or even an interest in quality.
* holes in wall where things like towel bars were moved. Would only take 5-10 minutes to fix if Management had a passion or even an interest in quality.
* door knobs that are so worn out that they are coming apart. Would only take 5-10 minutes to put a new $9.99 pass thru door know on. But this hotel does not seem to have any passion or interest in quality.
* Upon entering I flushed the toilet and that 1 flush was the flush that disengaged the water supply line from the toilet and it was like a fire hose in the room.

Summary: the GM did comp the room and gave a dinner certificate- however I was not looking a free room or a comp dinner, I was looking a hotel where the mnagement staff was totally into standards of the Marriott Brand and had a passion for quality.
I did not know this GM but I was in multiple rooms and the hotel did not look like a hotel with an active hands on GM.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank miketetterton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita_Marriott, Guest Relations Manager at Wichita Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. We strive to make it brilliant for our guests with a five out of five rating on Trip Advisor. Our entire team is so very sorry that we were not able to make it brilliant for you during your most recent stay.

Please know that your disappointment in our hotel is not taken lightly and is absolutely not reflective of the rigorous service excellence training in which our hosts and managers enthusiastically engage. Our highest mission is to provide personalized hosting which focuses on individual experiences in a wholehearted attempt to make it brilliant for our guests and in all of our interactions.

We are right now in the process of working closely with the Marriott Architecture and Design teams to execute our plan for a complete and total room renovation to every room and suite in our hotel. This comprehensive and extensive room renovation project will begin later this year. We will also be replacing all of the plumbing in the guestrooms and converting 75% of our rooms into rooms with shower only as Marriott is moving toward in the brand. In addition we will be adding in-room safes to our M Club level rooms. We have already begun parts of this extensive room remodel project.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Wichita.

Once again, please accept our most heartfelt apologies.

Most Sincerely,

Marriott Brilliant Host Team Wichita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Located in downtown, this is a business hotel, would not recommend for tourist travel. This stay I had a really nice room that was above average - large bathroom, couch, etc. I like the fitness center here, has all the cardio you would want and a nice weight setup (free and machine). The restaurant in the hotel is one of the nicer restaurants in downtown. A bit pricey but when it is raining outside beats walking to other options downtown. I happened to get a rate that was good, but have tried a few other times and the rate was outside of our norms. Parking here is a bit different, it is detached so prepare to either valet or walk across the small parking lot to get to the garage.

Room Tip: surrounded on all sides by streets, but north and west are the noisy sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JBretteD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
9.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#7 of 88 in Wichita
760 reviews
3.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
9.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wichita
Hilton Garden Inn Wichita
#12 of 88 in Wichita
477 reviews
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast
5.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wichita Marriott? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wichita Marriott

Address: 9100 Corporate Hills Dr, Wichita, KS 67207-1317
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range: ₹ 6,805 - ₹ 12,897 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wichita Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wichita Marriott helps keep you connected to your life, your business and your goals. Enjoy the wonders of your surroundings as they are chosen to further your success and relaxation. Located adjacent to the Kansas Turnpike and close to Wichita Dwight D. Eisenhower National Airport (we offer a free shuttle), with easy access to major aircraft manufacturers, large corporations and Wichita's premier upscale shopping, you're near all of the top destinations. Plus, our hotel in Wichita, Kansas offers perfect proximity to the Waterfront. After a busy day, retreat to a luxurious guest room that surrounds you with the comforting touches of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Marriott and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wichita Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Wichita Hotel Wichita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing