We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't ever stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport
Ranked #57 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Don't ever stay here!”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Terrible Days Inn property. I only recommend to stay here if you want to be robbed and have no assistance from the staff. Vehicle was parked in front close to lobby, was broken into overnight (busted through the glass of a large truck and no one heard/saw anything), went into lobby and asked the front desk staff to call the police since I just got robbed and they advised me to go ahead and call them myself....what were they too busy standing by doing nothing like they did overnight?! WOULD NEVER ADVISE ANYONE TO STAY AT THIS PROPERTY.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kkenn00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnwichitawest, Webmaster at Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for being at the Days Inn, Wichita.

We have received similar complaints from few other esteemed guests who stayed at along that time but never before.

Our apologies for the inconvenience howsoever on the behavior of the front desk and they have been handled appropriately.

We have made complete arrangements to augment safety and security for our guests.
Please visit us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    53
    53
    21
    35
See reviews for
86
27
34
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, South Dakota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Compared to most Days Inn motels that I stay at, I rated this motel as poor. The shower water pressure was bad and rendered the massaging showerhead (required by Days Inn corporate) useless. Several flies were in the room that I had to swat my first couple hours in the room. In addition, no regular coffee in the room, old tube tv, no laundry on the premises, no soda or snack machine, no window that opens in the room, old paint, sink, shower and toilet, toilet seat not securely affixed, no hand lotion, phone didnt work, and one of the stairs actually collapsed while I was walking down to the parking lot (thank god it was the next to last stair) and they have the a/c unit locked onto an economy mode that thinks 75 degrees in the room is 60 degrees as its temperature setting (in other words the management is CHEAP and dont want guests to have control over how cold they want their room. This is also evidenced by the water saver device underneath the showerhead rendering the shower massage useless). As for the staff, you can barely understand what they say since english is not their first language and overall seem basically clueless.

On the positive side, there is expanded cable, decent wifi and several restaurants within easy walking distance. There is a K-Mart across the street as well. I am confused as to why there are so many good reviews for this motel, but I am in motels 2-3 days a week on average, and this motel is not even average quality for a Days Inn.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dcedlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnwichitawest, Webmaster at Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for being at the Days Inn, Wichita to stay during your last visit to our area.

Our apologies for the bad experience you had howsoever.

We have taken your review seriously and appropriate actions are being taken on each of your observations.

We are hiring a professional team to study and improve the hotel upkeep and hospitality.

Please make a note of the same.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wichita hotels

Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2011

I had never stayed at Days Inn brand of Hotels until I had 11 nights medical visit to Wichita, KS. This property implanted in me trust in this brand of Hotels. The airport shuttle service was great. The staff was friendly and professional. The check in and out was easy. Room was large, fresh, and very clean. Mattress was great quality, and the linins were soft. Bathroom was clean. Lobby was fresh, and the breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaafar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Our stay here exceeded our expectation. The rooms were really nice and clean, which we didnt expect since the rate we had got online was so cheap. We travel often and are used to having hassels to deal with when staying at hotels, but everything just went smoothly from the moment we checked in to the time we checked out.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlynn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mobile
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We throughly enjoyed our stay at this Days Inn. The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nisha a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.8 km away
Quality Suites Airport
Quality Suites Airport
#40 of 87 in Wichita
176 reviews
1.8 km away
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Airport
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Wichita Inn West
Wichita Inn West
#45 of 87 in Wichita
46 reviews
3.4 km away
Comfort Suites Wichita
Comfort Suites Wichita
#17 of 87 in Wichita
129 reviews
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Property: Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport
Address: 550 S Florence St, I-235 & US 54, Wichita, KS 67209-2501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,420 - ₹ 5,420
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your Wichita vacation at Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport hotel near McConnell Air Force Base. With access to Highway 54-400 and Highway 235, our Wichita, KS, hotel offers convenience and reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wichita
Wichita Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing