We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A definite miss” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn South
Ranked #58 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
TULSA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A definite miss”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

A truckers and construction crew type place. I stayed here because it was close to the place I needed to be. Had stayed here about 6 weeks earlier and it wasn't as bad. Would drive a few extra miles to avoid this place.
At check in the clerk seemed surprised when I came in.
The breakfast had run out of most items 45 minutes before it was over. There was no effort to replenish.
The place was not filthy but it wasn't clean either.
The electrical outlet in the bath did not function.
Unfortunately I have stayed in worse.
One of my pet peeves is having toiletries made in 3rd world countries. In this place even the plastic laundry bag said "made in India". If you make your living here you should spend your money here.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pappatoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    45
    38
    21
    11
See reviews for
22
52
35
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

Walked in and immediately smelled fast food from the attendant eating at the lobby desk. Behind her was food and trash on the floor of the managers office. Made my way to the atrium pool area and saw a dead baby bird on the stairs. Across the way was another set of stairs that were taped off with caution tape. The maintenance closet was wife open and piled up with trash and clutter. The whole place smelled of sewage. For 75, this place is not worth it. I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeremylamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

This place was awful. Went to take a bath and the stopper fell off into tub. Bottom of the tub was so rough on my rear that it scratched me. Faucet at the sink wouldn't turn on. I'm no princess but dang. We should've camped out. Lol

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank txsbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wichita hotels

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Check in was pleasant, but when we arrived at the room the door was ajar and things didn't look quite right. Called desk asked if there was a mistake, told to wait there and they would bring key to another room. The place was older and pretty run down. Everything looked clean. Good for one night stay. Probably wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbandale
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

Very small rooms that need updating and remodeling; not in the best part of town; breakfast adequate but far from great . We will not be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlafrentz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wichita
0.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
#36 of 87 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Governors Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Wichita South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Comfort Inn East Wichita
Comfort Inn East Wichita
#29 of 87 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
4.9 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 2 in Haysville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.7 km away
Springfield Inn
Springfield Inn
#61 of 87 in Wichita
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn South

Property: Quality Inn South
Address: 4849 S. Laura, Wichita, KS 67216 (Formerly Comfort Inn South)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,095 - ₹ 5,596
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn South, a Wichita hotel near McConnell Air Force BaseThe Quality Inn® South is conveniently located off Interstate 35, just two miles from McConnell Air Force Base. This Wichita, KS hotel is minutes from area attractions like Old Cowtown Museum, Exploration Place science museum, Century II Performing Arts & Convention Center and the Kansas Coliseum multi-purpose facility. Additional points of interest include: •Wichita State University •Lawrence-Dumont Stadium baseball park •Sedgwick County Zoo •Botanica, The Wichita Gardens Area businesses include Boeing Aircraft, Cessna Aircraft, FlightSafety International and Raytheon Aircraft Company. A wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. Hotel features and amenities include: •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free newspaper •Free local calls •Free 24-hour coffee, tea and hot chocolate Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! After a long day of work or a busy day sightseeing, guests of this Wichita, KS hotel will enjoy relaxing in the outdoor pool. Business travelers will appreciate access to copy and fax services. All guest rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. For that special occasion, two-room suites with in-room hot tubs are available. Non-smoking rooms are also available. Tour bus parking is located on the property. Safe deposit boxes are offered. This is a pet-friendly hotel; a small nightly charge applies. The Quality Inn South is the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers in the Wichita area. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn South Hotel Wichita
Comfort Inn Wichita
Wichita Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing