We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax”
Review of El Mexico Cafe

El Mexico Cafe
Ranked #23 of 1,106 Restaurants in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: El Mexico Cafe did not invent great Mexican food, we just perfected it! Come in for one of the best authentic Mexican cafes in all of Wichita!
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The staff know what they are doing, the meals are always fast and hot. You wont leave here looking for more food, you prob will have a to go box.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rella N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent H, Owner at El Mexico Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi Rella,
We're glad to hear that our staff always takes great care of you and that our food is plentiful and delicious.We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018

I Have been eating here for many years. Love the food and friendly atmosphere! The food is excellent!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ajmye114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent H, Owner at El Mexico Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi Ajmye,
Thank you for your great comments! We're thrilled that you love our dishes and friendly atmosphere!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We love the food at this restaurant and we visit often. My wife the jalisco plate and I get the mexican plate. The staff are friendly and very fast ( we know most of them by site 3 brothers and one sister)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank electristu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent H, Owner at El Mexico Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hi Electristu,
It's great to hear that you love our food and restaurant. It's always terrific to hear that our staff takes great care of you and our dishes never disappoint.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

They are great people, friendly, nice and polite. The staff helps each other as needed with the customers. The owners are always there to assist you when you pay. This is just a great place to go and enjoy dinner, drinks, and time with my 3 year old daughter.

Thank Vinessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent H, Owner at El Mexico Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hi Vinessa,
Thank you for all of your great comments, we're thrilled to hear how terrific dining with us is. We appreciate hearing that our staff takes great care of you and our dishes are tasty. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Great lunch spot. Can get in and out in 30 minutes or take as long as you like. A great family ran small business. Excellent hot fresh chips and salsa.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent H, Owner at El Mexico Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Hi Scott,
We're glad to be a great spot for lunch. Thank you for your great comments about our dishes and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Mexico Cafe also viewed

 

Been to El Mexico Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing