We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
21
6
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
6
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chicken sausage hand soap ice machine first floor waffles conditioner shampoo cleanliness lobby elevator shower property beds
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Fantastic stay with great breakfast choices. All staff were very helpful and available. Cleanliness was top notch. Outdoor Fire pit area was great. Fun activities available and great seating areas for fun and privacy.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Thank 906bradleyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Great place to stay. In Walking distance to good restaurants. Outdoor fire pit was great as well. They’re only missing a pool. Plenty of games for kids in the lobby plus a pool table for adults. And they have a workout area.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Thank anquaissmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

We stayed at the Tru by Hilton September 20-25. It was a great experience.

We had never stayed in a Tru property before but the prices at Hilton.com were great. We visited a few months before the wedding and Zebedee gave us a thorough tour and answered all of our questions. We were sold that this was the place for us and our travelling families should stay.

We asked for, and though it could not be guaranteed early, a handicap accessible room because we were were going to be caring for our 14 month old grandson much of our stay. There was one available and it was perfect. A bath for him and LOTS of room in the accessible rooms. The other rooms are adequate, yet smaller.

The staff, led by Julie, was awesome the entire stay. They were very accommodating to us and our other families members who stayed there.

The breakfast is a little more what you would expect at a Hampton if you are familiar with them, except that the menu did not change. Scrambled eggs, chicken sausage, and waffles were the main dishes. The toppings are numerous -that's really the difference between the Hampton and Tru. Fruit topping, Nutella, Peanut butter, maple syrup, bananas foster topping, salted caramel syrup and more. Really good. And it was always refreshed. They usually had two or three staffers keeping up with items.

Everyone was super friendly. They initiated kind greetings when they met you in the hall or on the elevator. They got what you needed and answered your questions.

The most obvious difference about the Tru is the Lobby/Breakfast area. It is set up for private work if you want that or for family conversation. You'll see what we mean when you look.

There are large screen TV's around, but not all around. There is a pool table, giant Jenga, and various game opportunities from CandyLand to playing cards. It was a perfect atmosphere - with wide open spaces - for a 15 month old to use some energy.

Some things to consider - there are no drawers in the rooms so you have to be creative with where you put your clothes. Even for hanging clothes, there is no a "closet," but there are hooks on the wall designed for hanging clothes. The accessible rooms do have some added space for hanging clothes.

You won't need your own soap, shampoo, or conditioner. The showers/tubs include large refillable tubes on the wall, so you can use them without feeling like you filling up landfills, either.

This Tru had awesome outside seating

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TruGM, General Manager at Tru by Hilton Wichita Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Richard M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Tru by Hilton Wichita. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We take pride in providing excellent customer service and hospitality to our guests. On your next visit, be sure to check out our recently completed fire pit patio! We look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

This is a very clean hotel with a friendly staff. Very nice lounge area with several led TVs and a pool table. Nice place to hang out. My only complaint is the business center. If you need to print things to conduct business while here, I would select another hotel. But for vacation pleasure you're probably fine.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Thank macriger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TruGM, General Manager at Tru by Hilton Wichita Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear macriger,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Tru by Hilton Wichita. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will certainly be looking into making some additions to our business center to upgrade it and make more user friendly. On your next visit, be sure to check out our recently completed fire pit area! We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

We had the opportunity to stay at this location due to arriving town earlier than planned. The hotel we booked for the week (Homewood Suites) didn't have any availability for an extra night. We decided to try the Tru. It was a great property. Clean, very bright colors, modern, a lot of fun. They had a pool table in the lobby and games to play. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be looking for more Tru properties in future travels. Beds were comfortable. Room is modern with adequate space. Bathroom was very clean. I prefer to have a bathtub option, but ours only had a shower. Everything was well thought out and we had a great stay! In walking distance to several restaurants. Great area and felt safe staying there.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Thank Lori Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeP1924, General Manager at Tru by Hilton Wichita Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your positive experience at the Tru by Hilton Wichita. I am so glad you found our lobby activities, beds, and location to be accommodating to you. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews