We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Salina I-70

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Salina I-70
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Salina
Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Super Clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

Stayed here on our way home from Colorado. We didn't have a reservation - just decided we were ready to stop for the night and this was the closest place. The room was very cool when we walked in, which was wonderful since it was 100 degrees outside. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Our6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    122
    67
    25
    13
See reviews for
156
75
35
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

This hotel is quiet with a friendly staff and pet friendly for a fee. Good continental breakfast, clean room. Nice place to stay for a night while travelling.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravellingRetiree04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2010

Super 8 was a great place to spend a night. Room was fairly roomy and allowed us to strech out. Indoor pool was heated properly and contained the noise from splashing children well. Standard breakfast offered and the rooms were very clean.

We stopped in Salina because you have to stop somewhere and this looked like a good bet. We were not disappointed.

Background: We traveled across country for 6 weeks. Two adults and 3 kids aged 12, 7, and 7. Stayed in 30 different motels and wrote this review after having had time to compare this hotel with all of the others we stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brentsmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2010

I don't have a lot of great things to say about this Super 8. It has good location - right next to some gas stations, fast food and the highway. It has an indoor pool & hot tub. It doesn't leak - that I know of. That's about it.

And now the bad. The rooms had a "funk" in it that I couldn't really describe. It didn't necessarily smell like smoke, or BO... more like a subtle combination of the two and some cheap cologne, with a dash of Febreeze. At least they used Febreeze. Personally, I don't like it when I have to get right up on the commode in the bathroom just to shut the door. But at least the bathroom was clean and I didn't see any leftover "hairs" anywhere. The breakfast was... where was the breakfast? All I saw was some coffee, cereal in plastic containers, and some pastries. However - this is $75. Don't expect a hot breakfast spread with all the fixin's. While sitting in the lobby, I saw a woman come to the front desk and ask if they had any other rooms, because theirs smelled like smoke. She then proceeded to tell the staffer how to run the hotel, who I thought took it well. I probably would've told her that she paid $75 for a night's stay - this isn't a Hilton... or a Embassy Suites for that matter.

Overall, I'd advise someone to spend the extra $25 or so and stay in a nicer hotel. If anything to get a better night's rest. Keep in mind, you get what you pay for, and for the money this place was spot-on.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TVause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Su870, Manager at Super 8 Salina I-70, responded to this review, 15 March 2011
On behalf of our hotel I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. Your feedback helps us continue to keep our hotel guests satisfied. We would like to apologize if you felt as though any of our amenities were inadequate. We work constantly to make sure all of our guests are satisfied and taken care of properly. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

We had stayed at this Super 8 once before. Its nothing fancy, but it was okay. I was surprised, however, to smell lots of cigarette smoke coming from the rooms, as the entire motel is supposed to be non-smoking. This trip our "non-smoking" room reeked so strongly of cigarette smoke, it made my eyes water. I went to the desk to ask for another room. The night manager just shrugged her shoulders. Evidently, the entire hotel is "non-smoking", but that's just so they can sell rooms without worrying about "smoking"/"non-smoking" labels. We had young kids with us, and I wasn't pleased that they were spending the night in a room that smelled like a cheap bar.

Other issues: neither of the lights above the bed worked, not enough towels for the number of people in the room, cigarette burns in the upholstery and carpet (big surprise). At $75/night, I didn't think this was much of a bargain for a motel in the middle of Kansas. We'll go elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank motraveler15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salina hotels
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
10.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites
6.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Super 8 Salina
Super 8 Salina
#7 of 30 in Salina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
10.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 30 in Salina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Salina I-70
Days Inn Salina I-70
#20 of 30 in Salina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salina I-70? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salina I-70

Property: Super 8 Salina I-70
Address: 120 E Diamond Dr, Salina, KS 67401-8601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Salina
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,319 - ₹ 5,563
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salina I-70 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Salina I-70 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 i-70 Hotel Salina
Super 8 Salina
Super Eight Salina
Salina Super Eight
Salina Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing