We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Salina
Reviewed 22 November 2017

I stay in a lot of 'budget' motels, and this place (Econolodge Inn & SUITES -- not the same motel as the local "Econolodge Inn") is NICE, and as spacious as other motel's rooms costing twice as much. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank embyorick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

I always stay here when I come thru this way. Usually on business but this was a family trip. Very friendly staff. They have made lots of improvements over the last few months. Always clean and comfortable stay at an affordable price

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Keith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Got here late on Wednesday night, the 16th. The gentleman working was very pleasant, helpful & accommodating. The rooms are a little older, but comfortable & clean. Bed was comfy & so were the pillows. This is also a 100% non-smoking hotel, a big plus for us. Such sweet people at the fri t desk. Would stay again. Also, there is no noise from the Pilot travel center right next door, a plus! It is a goog bang for your buck!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Love this place. Only stay here when in Salina for work. Friendly and considerate staff. Excellent grill & bar across parking. Awesome folks there also. What more can I say. Great place to stay anytime of year.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

I travel for work and I'm usually in the Salina area once a month or more for days at a time. This hotel is my go to place. The staff is super friendly and the rooms are clean and updated. There is also an exceptional restaurant(not affiliated with the hotel) conveniently in the parking lot. If you're looking for a place to rest your head comfortably this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jesse E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salina hotels
5.4 km away
Days Inn Salina South
Days Inn Salina South
#15 of 32 in Salina
66 reviews
5.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
9.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Salina, KS
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Red Carpet Inn & Suites
Red Carpet Inn & Suites
#27 of 32 in Salina
182 reviews
10 km away
Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites
10 km away
Super 8 Salina
Super 8 Salina
#8 of 32 in Salina
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 1846 N 9th St, Salina, KS 67401-8616 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Region: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Salina
Price Range: ₹ 2,916 - ₹ 4,148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Salina, Kansas Econo Lodge Inn & Suites® hotel is easily accessible from Interstate 70 and three miles from Kenwood Cove Water Park. Other nearby attractions include: Smoky Hill Vineyard & Winery Steifel Theater Lakewood Discover Center Lindsborg Little Sweden Rolling Hills Wildlife Adventure Our proximity to Kansas State University, in nearby Manhattan, KS, makes for a great day trip. At this Salina, KS hotel, you’ll appreciate amenities that include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free continental breakfast Copy and fax services Pet-friendly; fees apply Get work done at our business center, or unwind at the indoor pool and whirlpool hot tub. Our meeting space can accommodate up to 200 individuals, and our on-site parking can handle cars, trucks and buses. All guest rooms are nonsmoking and include a flat-screen television with cable, desk, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some rooms include a sofa sleeper. Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Econo Lodge Inn & Suits hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Salina, Kansas area. Book a room with us today; we look forward to your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mid-America Hotel Salina
Best Western Salina
Salina Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing