We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
7
16
12
4
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
16
12
4
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017

I was a discouraged when I pulled in to the parking lot at the Inn. It truly is a 60s era motel. I selected it online based on lowest price and mixed reviews and it was only for one night. But even though everything about the facility was dated, IT WAS ALSO VERY CLEAN. The tile surround in the bathroom was new, there were plenty of bath towels. The A/C worked well. I left before breakfast. But I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank traveler3422017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly. Can't go wrong for the price. This is a value room so don't expect a 5 star hotel, but it is good for a place to stay.

If there was anything negative, it would be that the room smelled somewhat musty but not too bad.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

In a very nice area of town. It was clean. That's where the positives end.

Beds were very uncomfortable and moved around all night on the foundation. No water pressure. It took 20 minutes to rinse shampoo from very short hair as there was only a drip from the faucet. No stopper for the tub, so a bath was not an alternative. Not enough room to cuss a cat in the bathroom. The bathroom tile and tub were renovated. Unfortunately, they didn't bother painting or repairing the bathroom door when they did the rest of the bathroom. Towels were scratchy. Sink was painted (not the vanity, the sink). This was an old motel, but age wasn't the problem. Lack of attention was. No water in pool. Gentleman at desk was difficult to understand but polite enough.

Try somewhere else or just keep on going down the road. This "bargain" is no bargain.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tigergal8993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

The room was clean. It was also dog-friendly as advertised. The water was hot. The pillows were decent. That covers the positives.

On the other side of the coin....there was no water pressure. None. It was nearly impossible to get shampoo out of my hair with the trickle of water coming from the shower. There was no stopper for the tub. The beds were horizontal surfaces, but that's about it. The mattress shifted all night. There wasn't room to cuss a cat in the bathroom. The door had paint peeling off of it in big chunks. They also used some freakishly strong-smelling cleaner. The pool is without water.

Just don't.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The room was clean and neat and looked as if it had been recently painted and the bathroom remodeled. We had a king size bed which my husband and I found to be very comfortable. I carry my own pillow with me when we travel because hotel pillows are often overstuffed and are, literally, a pain in the neck. Their pillows were perfect.

The room was designated as "wheelchair accessible" and had a wide door into the bathroom but the actual space between the bathtub and the wall seemed narrow. I'm not sure a wheelchair would have fit in the bathroom.

There was a pool but it was drained and unavailable for use.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 12 W8 IE Bookmark
Thank pambragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews