We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nice large room with King bed and couch ..... all staff we had contact with were nice and very friendly ..... nice hot breakfast ..... convenient location for where we needed to visit during our stay in Salina

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGMSalina, General Manager at Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for staying with us! We glad to hear you enjoyed your room and our nice hot breakfast. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017

Good price for walk-ins, plus several discounts available. Clean, updated rooms, plenty of towels and nice toiletries. Excellent breakfast with something for everyone. We also always appreciate having a microwave and fridge.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jimmyg600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGMSalina, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are very pleased that you enjoyed breakfast and your room. We hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time your in Salina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

I enjoyed my stay at Salina Best Western Plus. Nice Friendly Staff. My room was clean, nice comfortable bed, woke up refreshed. Also, very quite room no outside noise. I will stay here again. I noticed a fitness room and indoor pool, which I did not have time to try out.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Came to Salina for my daughters state volleyball tournament. The staff was nice the hotel was clean and the service was great. Checking in was simple and easy. As was checking out. I signed up for the rewards program while I was there.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank loridC2871NF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

The staff was friendly. The check-in was simple. The hotel is close to the I-135 on and off ramp. There is a variety of food choices near. There is a large variety of shopping opportunities. The hotel is not far from I-70.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank juneN3621EP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGMSalina, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salina hotels
10.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
5.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 31 in Salina
306 reviews
1 km away
Candlewood Suites - Salina
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites

Address: 745 W Schilling Rd, Salina, KS 67401-8992 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Salina
#3 Romantic Hotel in Salina
#3 Family Hotel in Salina
Price Range: ₹ 4,832 - ₹ 7,796 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover America's heartland like you never have before. Clean, spacious and affordable, make the BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites your next traveling destination.Located just five miles from historic downtown Salina, you will enjoy being just minutes away from attractions and events such as the Smoky Hill River Festival, Kenwood Cove, The Bicentennial Center, The Steifel Theatre and even one of the eight wonders of Kansas Cuisine, The Cozy Inn. While downtown, take in a stage performance at the Salina Community Theatre or venture a few minutes further and enjoy wine tasting at the Smoky Hill Vineyard and Winery.Recreational and sports seekers will enjoy recreational areas like the Bill Burke Sports Complex with baseball diamonds, soccer fields and batting cages. Disc golf tournaments can be found just minutes away at Lakewood Park. Go hiking along the trails of Indian Rock Park or play a round of golf at one of our many courses. Once back at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites, unwind by taking a trip down our waterslide that leads to our indoor heated pool or cool down in our fitness area. Corporate guests will enjoy taking advantage of our business center, free faxes and local calling. Our spacious work desks and unlimited free Internet usage via Wi-Fi or hardwire makes working away from the office or home as comfortable as possible.Guests will sleep well in one of our spacious rooms or suites complete with pillow top mattresses, 42-inch LCD televisions, coffee makers, upgraded bathroom amenities, refrigerator and microwave. Wake up in the morning to a complimentary hot breakfast with meat, eggs, waffles, fresh fruit and yogurt.Whether you're in town for work, or play, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites is here for you. Our friendly, energetic staff is ready to accommodate you so make a reservation today.Like us on facebook, our info is BestwesternSalina ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Salina
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Baymont Inn Salina
Salina Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing