We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and quiet”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Farm House Stay

Privacy and Peacefulness
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Privacy and Peacefulness
Cozy and warm Queen bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Privacy and Peacefulness
Cozy and warm
Queen bedroom
Full bedroom
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Parsons, Kansas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

93christi...
1 review
“Relaxing and quiet”
Reviewed 5 July 2021 for a stay in July 2021

Cute and well appointed little home with huge amounts of charm. Very quiet and away from everyone except for a few cows. Plenty of well manicured lawn, with both shade and sun. We enjoyed our stay, just was not long enough.

Date of stay: July 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MelHyatt
1 review
“Wonderful stay....”
Reviewed 29 June 2021 for a stay in June 2021

Was just an amazing stay all around. Debbie was so very helpful when we had questions and when I got lost!
Quiet, cozy, close to town but you feel like you are in the country. The best part.......THE SHOWER

Date of stay: June 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meander02...
1 review
“Save yourself the trouble”
Reviewed 22 July 2020 for a stay in May 2020

If possible to rate my stay lower than 1/5, I would. To start with the house itself there are a few problems. The first one being that some of the ceilings and doorways are under 6' tall. While this may not seem like a huge issue, it is awful to be cleaning the dishes or walking into the bathroom and hitting your head over and over again. The next item on the list is the awful dirt/rock road on which the house resides. You will spend a quarter mile every day driving over this uneven terrain. The worst aspect of the house would be the two uneven doors that attach to the laundry room. They have gaps large enough to allow bugs of all shapes and sizes in. It was not a rare occurrence to come home from work and find a spider or hornet in the room. These reasons paired with my own negative experience dealing with the owner are why I must give this facility a low score.

Date of stay: May 2020
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deborah S
1 review
“Perfect place to rewind!”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband, in-laws & 2 small dogs needed a place to rest our weary heads en route from Iowa back home to Texas. After a 10 hour drive, Debbie's place was just what we needed. Near town but in a country setting, this cute farm house is precious inside & out. Completely renovated, Debbie has put her special touches throughout the house while preserving the original charm. A plate of chocolate chip cookies & freshly prepared lemonade in the refrigerator, along with Debbie's warm welcome, was the perfect ending for a long day. No hotel will beat this experience!

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Deb, I so enjoyed meeting you, your husband, in-laws (Glen with one N), and your fur babies.
And I'm delighted to know that The FarmHouse help melt away your stress from all those road miles.
Please do visit again, if you're in our area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tamijohns...
Springfield, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Second Stay”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had the pleasure of staying at The Farmhouse for the second time when we were in Parsons for a school reunion. This time was every bit as good as the first . . . maybe even better, if that's possible. We enjoyed seeing the changes Debbie has made, like the patio and some smaller addtions in the house to make it even more comfortable and enjoyable. I'll say it again . . . The Farmhouse is the best place to stay in Parsons!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: I liked having access to a full kitchen, since I was taking food for the school reunion picnic. And as always, the nice quiet setting.
Liked least: I can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing