We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
189
132
85
55
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
189
132
85
55
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kansas city spacious rooms front desk staff nice hotel free breakfast the breakfast area sitting area great room business traveler would stay here again convenient location easy access oatmeal staff was friendly nice stay couch tv
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This hotel offered everything I needed to work from the Hotel while doing business in the area. Internet was good, computer desk and chair comfortable.
The breakfast, however healthy, is the only thing I did not like about my stay. The menu was exactly the same day after day. If you have to stay for several weeks you will find yourself having breakfast some other place

Room tip: Rooms looking at Metcalf Ave offer the best view
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jesús M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Thank you for your review! We love to hear that you were able to utilize the room for work. Hyatt is currently working on updating the breakfast menu, hopefully we will be able to provide you more options in the near future. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alicia C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Loved the layout of the room! Very easily could have slept 6 people comfortably. Huge sectional that made into a bed and two double beds. Large swivel tv for all the room to see. Breakfast was good. Had a small Fridge but needed a microwave. Pricey but it was a holiday weekend.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krystal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy the hotel for the holiday. We look forward to seeing you again in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Had a wonderful stay. The only problem was noise from elevator fans since our room was next to the elevator. Was not so bad that we wanted to move, however. We enjoyed the stay very much. Pillows were hard.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank tomsF3744KP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Thanks for your review! Next time your travels bring you to a Hyatt, please ask for us to add a note to your account regarding the elevators. This way we can be sure to get you a quiter room for your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alicia C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews