We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (986)
Filter reviews
986 results
Traveller rating
343
283
182
122
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
343
283
182
122
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception happy hour made to order breakfast free drinks omelet kansas city room suite an older hotel complimentary breakfast kc area soccer interstate
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 986 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Not a clean note, very dirty and very outdated. Not like any other Embassy I’ve ever stayed in. Front desk employees are very rude and unorganized. Pool didn’t work and there was only 1 employee helping with breakfast on a holiday weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank brennaba42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri L, on behalf of management at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear brennaba42

I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as your satisfaction is very important to us. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon so we may have the opportunity to make it right.

Thank you,
Miri L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

I always choose Hilton properties for their Honors program and what I find to be reasonable prices and consistent offering by brand. I don’t like surprises, good or bad but this Embassy Suites is on the mid to low end of that brand. Showing she. Disappointing breakfast-long lines and seriously over cooked food. Suite on small side. However very comfortable bed and pillows. Great towels and sheets. Very clean. Do be aware that not all mapping software takes you to the right location...very frustrating at 10:45pm after a long drive.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Receptionist services worker were friendly which was a plus. Had issue getting into pool had to go to front desk to get room. Size of pool was small.Checked out fitness room also wasn't able to get in. Had to go up to front desk twice. Equipments were out dated, control button wasn't working. Had to press really hard to get treadmill to stop. When trying to get out the sensor wasn't working causing the door not to open. Had to call reception to get out. Then figured out it was the sensor that was causing and was able to get out.Morning breakfast was good Happy hour was ok.The room was kind of small. We were not able to close the bedroom door. I don't get about the parking cost? Why is there a cost for that? Might as well add it to the price of the room.We are here for a soccer tournament and we here about twice a year. Compare to other hilton this is the worse of all.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Vivien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Vivien B,

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your honesty as we look for reviews to provide insight and constructive feedback regarding our hotel’s service and amenities to better our guest experience. We’ve addressed the issues you described with our team and welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Enjoyed stay. Friendly staff, clean rooms. Awesome breakfast. Hot tub and pool were great. Complimentary evening time in the bar was fantastic. Snacks were good, somewhat healthy. Appreciated soda when alcohol was not wanted.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

We had a exceptional stay while celebrating our 50th anniversary! The young man checking us in did a wonderful job having wine sent to our room along with snacks and free movie and tickets for drinks later on! He also gave a premium room! He was so nice and great customer service ! Thank you a amazing stay on our anniversary!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Inspiration558590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews